We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay for value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
“nice stay for value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The accommodations were overall good, but the friendly and helpful staff far exceeded my expectations. They made the stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Rooms were updated and nice and had excellent views of the city, with exception of a/c unit that seemed a bit outdated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    219
    156
    95
    58
See reviews for
220
135
44
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Compared to other hotels in that area price was ok. Same rating for the room and hotel. I did NOT test the gym and pool (inside and outside). Might get a better rating then. Room was fine for me, but little bit "old" (not dirty!). Breakfast was something I did not try a second time, as it was just some eggs, sausage and bread. Will pick another hotel next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations as is our goal. The breakfast that is served in the restaurant off the lobby offers a full menu as well as a buffet with over 9 hot items, made in house granola and pastries as well as various cereals and yogurts.
I am sorry my staff did not point you in the right direction for the full breakfast offering.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, most likely will not stay again. I stayed here several times last year during the week and it was always clean and easy. This time it was full I guess? Parking was harder to find a space, had a couple of lines at the lobby desk, and housekeeping was still cleaning on rooms late into the evening. Refrigerator did not work, towels were very late being replaced, smelled like smoke some, and had to go search out a roll of TP.
Never noticed pets before but this time there were pets everywhere it seemed. Heard one yelping thru the wall, one urinated in the lobby, etc.
Room was quiet considering so no issues there. This hotel is usually a little bit cheaper than the Hampton or Embassy that are close by. A lot of hotels in the area, even if you want to stay at the same price point, there are a few options to look at that are close by.

Room Tip: Off the road so no real "bad" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. I sometimes have to rely on our guest's input to make changes when necessary.

I apologize for our lack of attention to detail when replacing amenities in your room each day and I also apologize for the issues you faced with neighboring pets.
We are in the process of evaluating if we will continue to allow pets. I will certainly take your comments into consideration.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I expected better from Double Tree. We checked in at 8 pm and waited in the room 15 minutes for housekeeping to finish. Mold around the tub was very gross. Our puppy found a perscription pill on the floor and was chewing on it. The room next door was very loud too. Ac did not cool well. The bed was comfortable though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I apologize that we let you down and for the poor condition of the room. I hope you will contact me so that I may try and make up for our mistakes during your stay.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fairly nice hotel. Rooms were dirty, broken glass was found in bed. Management took care of room charge for night and had supervisor clean room and bring extra towels. Air conditioning system needs to be fixed. Rooms were stuffy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I apologize for the lack of attention to detail in the room you were assigned. I was glad I was able to do something for you to attempt to make it right.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A well kept Hilton property with a very professional, friendly staff. Located near the interstates is is easy to find and near many restaurants and shopping. It has an indoor/outdoor pool too. The meeting rooms were large adn quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMNEY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were told to stay here while on a trip to Murfreesboro to do a 4 day training. Upon arrival the room reeked of cigarette smoke, was not clean, carpets had not been vacuumed in I don't know how long. Another persons makeup case was under the desk and covered with dust bunnies. The front desk had said they would deodorize and clean the room but this did not happen my whole stay.. bedding not clean, I hated this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I was very disappointed to read of the negative experience you had while our guest. It is our promise to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and I apologize that we let you down.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing