We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For what you pay, you get a lot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Dublin, United States
1 review
“For what you pay, you get a lot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself and a coworker stayed here for three weeks during a construction job and I enjoyed the entire three weeks. The staff was fantastic and always made sure we were taken care of. Kyle at the front desk was a very attentive employee and made sure that if something wasn't as we wanted/expected, he did his best to make things right. As with the rooms, I have never slept through an entire night at a hotel without tossing and turning, but the beds provided on the Executive floor were absolutely amazing. The whole time during my stay I could not believe how comfy and relaxing the beds were. For what you pay, you really do get a lot here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    219
    156
    95
    58
See reviews for
220
135
44
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are traveling alone ladies this is a good place to stay. It is close to EVERYTHING and on a main street. The staff didnt hesitate to assist how ever they could. The rooms were clean, especially the restroom (a must for me ) I didnt try much in the restaurant because after the horrable, rilled strawberry short cake I decided to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for a reception (reception wasn't held here). We got a good price. Overall it was a good experience. Our air conditioner did not keep the room cold. We didn't report it so maybe they could have moved our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The staff was kind, even gave us an extra cookie for our niece who wasn't staying with us just visiting! The room was very retro cute and very clean! Very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room had little nets flying around in the room and no microwave in the room.i called the front desk about the nets but i didnt see a change so i checked out one day early . one thing i must say the chocolate chip cookies were great i didnt like them not changing the linen on your bed only every three days unless you put a sign on your pillow. i am not use to that of course i left the room and for got to put the sign on the pillow. not empressed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read of the lack of attention from our housekeeping staff.
I apologize that we let you down as this is not our standard way of doing business.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is very nice motel. It is conveniently located. The only problem I had was with the door to my room. It would not unlock and I had to make two trips to the front desk. The next day the housekeeper said they had been having that problem with that lock for several days. The room was very comfortable. They do need to clean the windows inside and outside overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. While I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, I am sorry for the problems with the lock. I will ask our maintenance team to do some random checks on locks on a regular basis.

Thank you for the input!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Murfreesboro Doubletree on a recent business trip. The room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was updated and wasn't too small. I appreciated the in-room refrigerator, comfortable bed and breakfast was good as well, with a selection of both hot and cold items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Myfamilytravels-03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraroberson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing