We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was the second year to go to the Doubletree for our ladies retreat. The staff at Doubletree is excellent. Very polite and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Catering staff is wonderful to work with. It is not easy to please a group of over 50 women but they do it with ease. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We work with a tight budget for our retreats and always get our moneys worth at the Doubletree. Warm cookie at check-in is a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

We travelled to town with a girl's softball team. We arrived late and were very tired. The front desk staff was so welcoming, they had our keys ready along with milk and cookies! The rooms were wonderful and the bedding was so inviting and comfortable. We had a great night's rest. Having a refrigerator in the room was also nice, we were able to keep our bottled water cold and ready for the next day's heavy game schedule. After participating in tournament play all day on Saturday, we arrived back at the hotel tired and cranky. The warmth and graciousness of the front desk staff was so refreshing. The girls changed out of their uniforms and into their bathing suits immediately. The pool was great! The ability to swim from the inside pool underneath and into the outside pool was a treat. After their time in the pool, the girls spent time in Fanatics restaurant playing Wii and a couple games of pool. Again, the staff was so friendly and the food was served very quickly which was appreciated since we were all nearing exhaustion. The burgers, wings and wraps were delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel when traveling to Murfreesboro!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelelite15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2009

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments! We look forward to seeing you back next year.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

we stayed here for one night . we wanted to be close to home because our daughter is young and we were not sure if she would be ok away from both parents. that said. the room is small and odd shaped. bed is comfy with lots of pillows. pool was freezing not heated and hot tub was out of order. several loose tiles and some dirt inside the pool. breakfast was great. lots to choose from and fresh. ask about specials. we had free breakfast and chocolate covered strawberries with chilled wine at checkin. hotel is showing its age but I hear that some remodeling has been done and we may stay again. staff is friendly and the hot cookies at check in were yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel41206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2009

Thank you so much for your comments! Our team is dedicated to providing our guests with the best accommodations and service in Murfreesboro! Since your stay with us last August, we have made some updates, one of those being a complete remodel of the indoor/outdoor pool area. We hope that if you are traveling in the Middle Tennesse area again, you will choose to stay with us.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I made reservations at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting family in Murfreesboro. The hotel is pretty non-descript from the outside, but inside is great! The rooms aren't the typical shape, they are sort of angled. The room must have been redecorated recently. Room is furnished nicely and oh what a great bed! My room was spotless. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we came in contact with were so nice. Hotel has a sports bar for its restaurant. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyboy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

As I checked in this hotel on Memorial Day, other guests came to the front desk, asking why their rooms had not been cleaned and made up. The front desk clerk told them that as this was a holiday, there were no housekeeping staff working that day! That response was not well received, and ultimately the front desk manager (?) and a waitress (?) made up the room for the guests. It took three attempts to get a key made which would work on the elevator and open my room door.

My room was made up when I checked in, but showed signs of housekeeping oversight. For example, the travel magazine in my room was disgusting; I have no idea what it had been used for. I had a nice variety of toiletries, but no shampoo. An almost full soft drink bottle was left in the refrigerator, presumably from a previous guest.

The hotel is convenient; rooms are nice, and the staff -- all three of them on Memorial Day -- were friendly and helpful in every way possible. But I've stayed at lots of hotels (Hilton Gold) and I've never before encountered a hotel open for business with no housekeeping staff. This is the second Doubletree in which I've stayed this year, and both were severely understaffed. I doubt I'll try my luck again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Check-in was without any problems. We were staying on points and would have been upgraded to a suite if we were paying cash. The room was large and very clean and inviting.

When I read another person's review about the remodeling I called the hotel and was told they had not remodeled recently. Maybe the person I talked to was new, but I didn't see any signs of any remodeling going on at the present time.

The only weird thing was that there wasn't any COLD water. Even with the sink and shower faucet turned all the way to cold the water was still warm. Not a big deal, but a little strange.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

My son and I spent one night here on our way to Mammoth Cave. The hotel is currently in the middle of major renovation, but the workers keep pretty low key. The room we stayed in had a nice and clean bathroom and two very nice beds. The dust in the hallway from the renovation does bother me because I am allergy to it. However, the staffs here provided wonderful service. We have our breakfast at the hotel, it is the best breakfast we have had at the hotel, certainly worth the value. They have a big indoor/outdoor pool with beautiful decoaration. Overall, it is a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: £78 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing