We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge for non smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charge for non smoking”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing but true this little rat hole wanted to charge us $30/ night extra for a non smoking room!!! I refused, so believe it or not he handed me a can of febreeze. Cheap yes, you get exactly what you pay for. Beware!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    22
    25
    35
    49
See reviews for
41
46
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HILLSBORO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Chose this because it was only 2 blocks from Amtrak Station, I won't make that mistake again, and this was not my first Knights Inn disappointment. The rugs were filthy, bathroom toilet (wood seat) was broken, and in general the whole place appeared unclean. Person at the desk was pleasant enough, but there needs to be some SERIOUS cleaning and updating at that place. My previous Knights Inn problem was with a Knights Inn in Williamsburg, VA, the owner/manager was terribly sarcastic and not a pleasant person to deal with and the rooms were, again, not the best. Won't stay at another Knights Inn again. Just spoke to a friend who had another dirty room Knights Inn in Virginia. Must be the norm for the chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gail54634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

There were some sort of flying black little bug that was in the carpet, flew to the wall, night stand and even the bed. I informed the office by carting in dead ones for proof and the lady said she'd have a guy come by and "clean it up". Promptly a nice man showed up with a rag and a spray cleaner and treated the area. At that time, there were maybe 6-8 bugs. Later that day, 12...the next morning more. I went back to the office and was told there were no other rooms as they were full with reservations (it was NAU graduation weekend) altho the VACANCY sign was lit up. I guess you get what you pay for! I'm wondering if Coconino County Health Dept would want to know about this. Room #103 in case you need to know!

Room Tip: Inspect before you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just your basics - bed, shower, sink, tv - but clean.

Our bedspread had holes, seemingly cigarette burns, but in a non-smoking room. Noisy heat/ac unit. Flat pillows and springy bed.

It's pet-friendly, but the only spot my dog could do "her business" was a patch of bushes next to the street - only the busiest street in town (a bit alarming at 5 am).

FYI - Free continental breakfast = cereal in dispensers, mini-donuts, and ancient-looking prepackaged honey-buns.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivinInParadi5e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoggera
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I was doing a Route 66 cycling trip and stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012. I had a Wyndham rewards card and this fell under that aegis. Being a cyclist that doesn't like camping, my requirements are pretty basic, but I had to have decent wi-fi. The room was pretty cheap, about $50, was clean and well-equipped and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom worked well. I didn't mind the dumpster parked outside the room, but it didn't help the ambience.
However, the wi-fi was a shocker and they constantly had to reboot the server for me. I found out that the loudmouth in the room next to me talking incessantly on a mobile phone was the bloke who had to do the rebooting for me, some kind of caretaker. After my third trip back from the office, he met me half-way and looked like he was going to make something of it, but limited himself to a hostile glare after I told him the Internet sucked. He probably resented being dragged away from his phone.
The office staff were polite, however, and invited me to do a Skype call to Australia in their office, where the Internet worked perfectly, after the Skype dropped out three times. I think it was the manager who told me that when I got to Williams, to stay at the Day's Inn. His sister was the manager and It was much better than this. It was, but the Knight's Inn in Flagstaff doesn't set the bar very high and I think the manager was aware of that. I stayed in a few Knight's Inns along Route 66, but this was easily the worst.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I very rarely stay at budget hotels, and before I stayed at the Knights Inn I'd never stayed at a motel or hostel. However, this was better than I was expecting, and for what we paid - something like $19 I believe - we were more than happy.

The room was spacious, interconnecting with the room of the other two in our party, had comfortable enough beds, and was clean. The bathroom wasn't fantastic but adequate.

We went out for breakfast, at a diner across the road - I can't remember its name but I would recommend it.

The Knights Inn is in a convenient location and as I said, the price is excellent, even at the weekend. We even returned a couple of months later with different people. I can say from the viewpoint of someone who is not usually a fan of budget accommodation, or even tries it, that this is a perfectly adequate place to spend a couple of nights in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you are looking for a Marriott or Hilton experience, this place is not for you. But if you want a convenient location, excellent price, clean room and roof over your head, the Knights Inn fits the bill. It's a 1960's era motel which means basic amenities. It's like every other small mountain community motel across the American West. The showers (no bath) have recently been retiled in modern tiles and the bath's updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was outstanding. My friend and I had climbed the San Francisco Peaks (Inner Basin Trail) and the room fit the bill. Walking distance from downtown Flagstaff, and next to campus, we found a dozen restaurants at our within a 10 minute walk. This is competitive with Super8 and other budget hotels.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms starting at 127 or 227.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHikerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#42 of 64 in Flagstaff
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Property: Knights Inn Flagstaff
Address: 224 S Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn
Knights Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing