We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
9
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks bed was comfortable front desk hairdryer microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed at this hotel twice, on our way to and from Colorado. Front desk was friendly, along with the housecleaning staff. We'll continue to stay here anytime we visit Flagstaff. We love the cleanliness and the fact they renovated a 50's hotel makes it even more special on Route 66! Thank you for making our trip that much more special!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The room was small, but very nice and newly renovated. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. I needed a place to spend the night, and this was perfect. The mini fridge was a nice bonus. Not a lot of frills, but a good place to sleep and shower.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Rooms look like they were recently redone. Laminate flooring newer showers etc. All was ok. Not dirty. We liked it. pd $88 for 1 night. weekday. Front desk very nice. No real breakfast but a Starbucks down the street. A ways away from the highway. It's across the street from a train that seems to go all the time. And they are Long and Slow. Nice but that's about it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The rooms here are small. But they are modern. Refurbished if you will. But small. The bathroom is also small. Microwave, fridge, hair dryer. 31" TV but many channels don't come in. (They must have basic service here.) No coffee maker. No computer desk. (at least not in rm. 211) Also, there are train tracks a ½ block away, and trains come thru regularly. They don't blow their horns but the sound of the engines is loud. If I was coming back thru Flagstaff again, I would probably pick a different motel, just so I'd have more space. On the other hand you could argue that the rooms are nice and cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith_in_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Owner was very friendly. Room was very clean. King bed very comfortable.
Room was at front of motel, and we were a bit worried about Road noice which was not a problem. Checked in after dark however and did not notice the train tracks across the road. A few trains through the night which woke us up - a heavyweight cargo train even made the room shake! But overall still a nice spot

Room Tip: Maybe up the back
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews