We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Western bar!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Museum Club

The Museum Club
Ranked #1 of 12 Nightlife in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Put on your dancing shoes and get ready to "two step" at this popular authentic western saloon that is built around five standing tree trunks. Each night features a live country western band to entertain you.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Western bar!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Only been a few times, mostly country music, have also been for a private company party. Decent drinks however bartender had no idea how to make a Cosmo! Also saw a thunder down under show there whew lol

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great music and atmosphere! Even if you're not a country fan you will have a great time. Also Friday nights and half pricey whiskey night, yehhhh buddy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok experience but pricey!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

A group of us did a road trip from Miami to Vegas in July. We stopped in Flagstaff and had done some research about the club and thought what a great night out it would be...... When we arrived they wanted to charge us $40 each for a latino night (not a country night as we had hoped) We was already to walk out and find somewhere else when they decided they would charge us $20 instead, we did end up paying it and had a good night but the drinks were very pricey. We met some great people who made it a good night for us. Deffinatley not 1st place to visit!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wkdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lowsy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

This place overcharged us and then charged us a cover to see a band that didn't go on. Not to mention the service is slow. Come on trip advisor. Definitely not number 1.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchsandlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!! Must See in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

My friend and I were rolling through Flagstaff on a Saturday afternoon. He had heard of the place so we set the GPS and arrived about 3pm. When we walked in, we were greeted by a really nice lady. She told us about the entertainment that night, and the drink special. DRINK SPECIAL???? Oh Ya..you call it $2 on Saturday night from 8-10. That is anything you want! So we asked where we could get a room. She sent us to the motel next door(that is another review). The place is super cool inside. Log construction inside, and actual trees as part of the interier. Bars and woodwork showed true vintage craftsmanship. While there we met a nice couple from France, and made arraingments to meet them there at 8pm. We arrived at 8 and there was a DJ playing music, and folks were already dancing. At 9 the band began playing. One of the best cover bands ever called Zona Road from Mesa AZ. There were great dancers on the floor all night, The workers would come out and clear the floor with fantastic dancing like they had been together for years. In the end we stayed until around midnight. There were great attitudes from everyone, and no trouble at all. I look forward to going back to Flag for a visit.

Dennis Brown, Bakersfield Ca.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SafeTrippin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Museum Club also viewed

 

Been to The Museum Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing