We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, fresh food--I want to live near this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #49 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine, artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, Kids Menu, etc. Dedicated to serving an extensive healthy, gluten-free, allergy friendly, vegan and vegetarian menu. Full bar serving hand crafted cocktails and local craft beers with a daily, healthy hours.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
279 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fresh food--I want to live near this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Four of us dropped in for dinner during a week in the Flagstaff area. The online reviews got our attention, but it was the online menu that really piqued our interest. I had the chopped Italian salad (half size, and it would have been enough) and a California pizza on a raised edge butter garlic crust. Wow, what a treat. Everything was fresh and delicious. Others in the party tried various pastas and pizzas, all to rave reviews. The server was pleasantly attentive and regularly checked on us without intruding. Now, if we could only get one of these near our house!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    66
    33
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The food here was so good that we actually visited 2 times during our 6 day trip. I had the best eggplant parmesan ever and I try them all. The ingredients tasted so fresh and the service was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I love going here with my kids, because they can get slices of their usual choice...cheese......and I can try all the other wonderful and unique toppings! Like that there is indoor AND outdoor seating too. Great place for lunch!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good beer selection, very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Revisited after a couple of years, and liked it a lot. We're Alaskans and kind of pizza snobs, (my family is Italian, and we're used to Moose's Tooth pizza), but this place lived up to our somewhat elevated standards. Nice selection of ingredients and crusts, everything fresh, good beer- what's not to like?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alaskatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fresh, natural, organic, gluten free......not your average pizza joint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Reviews stating this place is 'too expensive', this isn't the average pizza joint. Everything is fresh and organic, which obviously costs a bit more in artistry and presentation. If you want cheap, industrial pizza go elsewhere.

Everything was awesome. As a celiac, most gluten free stuff usually isn't good but this place makes their crusts fresh and even has its own dietician. It was soooo good. I will definitely be a returning customer when in town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplealiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing