We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Lunch with kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Ranked #49 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine, artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, Kids Menu, etc. Dedicated to serving an extensive healthy, gluten-free, allergy friendly, vegan and vegetarian menu. Full bar serving hand crafted cocktails and local craft beers with a daily, healthy hours.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great for Lunch with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have returned here many times but last time made me want to write a review. They were great with my son. They brought out his food first and gave him his own cup which not one does. If you want a great lunch with the kiddo this is a good place to do it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess_555_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    66
    33
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Enjoyable no matter what your dietary preferences are”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Picazzo's emphasizes its organic and gluten-free food. I couldn't care less about those things; I just wanted good pizza. The regular pizza was excellent. A large slice was served as part of a lunch special that included a fresh green salad. The salad and the pizza were both flavorful and tasty. While this restaurant promotes its gluten-free pizza, you can be confident that you'll get a great meal even if you aren't there for the gluten-free food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

In our group of ten, we had 6 to 65 year olds, vegetarian, gluten intolerant, lactose intolerant, and well normal people in our group. Food for all was excellent. Many gluten free choices.

Would definitely go again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great family restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I loved the kale salad!!! Yum. It is so lovely to find a place where the food that is good for you tastes so delicious! They are very allergy aware and accommodating, which was great for my daughter who is gluten, dairy and soy intolerant, but loves pizza :)
I wish we had a Picazzo's in Canada!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EconConferenceGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gluten free selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is our third trip to this pizza parlour, the staff are always very attentive, food as always was amazing, it makes a big difference having such a wide selection of gluten free food to choose from.
Our party also sampled the regular pizzas and enjoyed the garlic crusts, and the 7 veggie pasta went down a treat. Will visit again when we are back in flagstaff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing