We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred over the neighboring property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ski R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived and the room was spacious. The door on the bathroom rubbed on the toilet so we could hardily shut it. The shower curtain rod wasn't level and therefore both sides of the curtain would start going into the middle making a mess on the floor. Some minor stains on sheets were noted, but clean otherwise.
The breakfast was pathetic. The pancake machine was out of order. Your options were cereal with milk from a thermos or pre-packaged cream cheese Danish or a tiny muffin. He wasn't restocking it either. And the breakfast is held in the main area where the desk is so not only is the sun beaming in but you also have to check out with an audience. Overall, I wouldn't return. It's not the worst and it's cheap enough, but a lot of flaws too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orbitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. The maintenance issues you mentioned are being noted so that proper attention will be taken and the feedback regarding breakfast is very useful in our continued efforts to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable stay. Please do visit us again so that we can provide you with the quality experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was such a great relief from our prior night Motel 6 experience. Very roomy and had all the essentials we needed for a one night stay -- clean towels and toiletries, fresh sheets and comfortable beds. It is right by the railroad tracks so trains run through the night but it was very minimal noise. The breakfast provided was great for our family of six, loved the pancake maker for the toddlers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAGRT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay including your nice clean accommodations and breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is near the tracks but we couldn't hear them that much at all. Room was clean and newly painted and carpeted. The door didn't close that properly - you had to pull it shut hard but we felt safe. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The kids loved the pancake maker (a nice change from hotels with waffle makers). Carpet was being installed in other rooms but the crew didn't start till it was nearly checkout so it's almost unnoticeable. The shower was nice, and the shower head was nice and high. Water pressure in Flagstaff isn't much we've found however. Overall, we had a much better experience here than at another Flagstaff hotel where we paid $40 more. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepsi437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking time out to share your feedback. We truly value your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dissatisfied T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, but it smelled overwhelmingly like cleaning products. We had to leave the door open for hours. The window doesn't open and the ac was quite loud. The carpet, sink and mirror were dirty and the curtains had holes, probably because they're old.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. I hope you would allow us to rectify this shortcoming by providing us the room number and the date you stayed with us as I will accelerate your concern about the overwhelming smell of cleaning products in your room as well the the malfunction of the AC unit. I assure you that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously and our management addresses issues accordingly. I hope to have your response and another chance to offer you better accommodation the next time you visit Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#28 of 66 in Flagstaff
437 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#53 of 66 in Flagstaff
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#22 of 66 in Flagstaff
540 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £42 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff University West North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing