We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Is THE Place in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starlight Pines B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Starlight Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This Is THE Place in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

The first night we were guests, the second we were friends and by the
third we were family! The Inn is beautiful, the rooms and baths spacious and thoughtfully furnished. Location is convenient but far enough from Flagstaff's "Lionel Set" that it's not intrusive. Breakfasts were delicious (lots of ideas for entertaining our houseguests). Recommendations for restaurants and local attractions never failed to please. Be sure to take the time to get to know Richard, Michael, Moo Shu, Taz and Baxter!

  • Liked — Richard and Michael's hospitality
  • Disliked — Seeing it in the rear view mirror!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DMB11202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
113
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,Il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2006

Nestled at the foot of a mountain the inn was amazing. The house was very comfortable and felt like home. Amazing stained glass lamps add warmth and an air of the past. The breakfast was like a picture out of Gourmet magazine. Overall an most pleasurable vacation and a definite do over.

  • Liked — like home
  • Disliked — 2nd floor
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dynn2sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUFFALO GROVE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2006

Howard & Patti Buffalo Grove, IL
Looking for a place just like home or better? I found it in Flagstaff, AZ. The Starlight Pines B&B that is. We had never done a B&B and were a little nervous about it. Let me tell you, There is NOTHING to be nervous about. I felt like I was at home at the Starlight Pines B&B. I am a Diabetic and the owners made sure that all meals were okay for my diet. We sat around a fireplace at night and had hot Tea, Coffee & Fresh Cider. I'm telling you, this place is just like a Home away from Home. Very close to everything you need. The owners are more than willing to direct you anyplace you need to go. The inside is Beautiful as is the outside. This will become one of our regular stops on our trips out West. Make sure you look around at all of the neat things they have decorating the place. I hope to see you there on our next trip!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
Thank BigD877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2006

This is one of the best bed and breakfasts there are. This was actually our second stay there. The place is perfectly clean, the rooms are well decorated and Richard and Michael are very friendly and helpful when it comes to getting around the area. Don't forget Michael's gourmet breakfast! Without their help, we would have missed some of the best sights on our trip. Richard even called and got us a reservation at a nice restaurant in town.

Luke and Jim
Omaha, NE

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2006

This Bed and Breakfast is one of the best my husband and I have ever stayed at and we've probably visited over 100 of them! The house is meticulously clean... the hosts are very friendly and helpful..and the breakfasts are excellent. Richard and Michael (the hosts) are very knowledgeable about options for local activities.
The downstairs living area is attractive and comfortable often with a welcoming fire. I cannot recommend it highly enough! It is not to be missed if you're looking for a place to stay in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank janevoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2006

We visited the Grand Canyon, Sedona, and the Northern Arizona area on our vacation and stayed here several nights using the Starlight Pines as our base. It worked out really well for us. We found the hosts and their B&B accomodating, friendly and very comfortable. We Stayed in the Lily Bedroom and found it to be a very comfortable room. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful - they really do a nice job and this adds to the pleasant feeling of staying here. The location is very convenient to the Interstate and you can drive to just about every location and find your way back easily. The hosts own some small dogs which are very, very cute. Michael and Richard are excellent hosts -- they will gladly recommend local attractions and places to eat with the knowledge that only a local can provide. We found this to be a great place to stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChicagoLooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2005

Stayed 4 to 7 August here at Starlight Pines. Richard and Michael with their two Shih-Tzu's called Moo Shu & Taz, give you a very warm greeting to their spotlessly clean and superb home in Flagstaff. Without exception every room here is a delight and beautifully appointed. We stayed in Lily/Stella which has a private balcony overlooking Mt. Elden. Start the day with coffee in the parlour while Michael's gourmet breakfast is being prepared. Presentation is everything and everything here in their home is presented with quality and attention to detail. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary whilst here and when returning from an evening meal we were greeted with champagne and Michael's homemade chocolates! Thanks guys - you are the best!

Helpful?
14 Thank Plateel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Pines B&B

Property: Starlight Pines B&B
Address: 3380 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4039
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlight Pines B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlight Pines B/B in Flagstaff is a top ten B/B in the State of Arizona. Lily Room has private balcony with magnificent view of Mt Elden! Dragonfly has wood-burning fireplace! All rooms have Tiffany lamps and private baths. Folks use our B/B as a home base to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other area attractions within a 2 hour ride! Plan 3 days in Flagstaff to see everything there is to see in Northern Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Starlight Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Pines B&B Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing