We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great B and B”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Aspen Inn in the Emily room for one night in early September. This B and B is just lovely. The room and bathroom were spotless and extremely comfortable. Our hostess Raquel was terrific and served a delicious breakfast in the morning. We wished we had more than one night in Flagstaff and will definitely return on our next visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I spent one night here between Christmas and New Year’s Eve 2012, just to take a quick road trip from PHX and see some snow.
This BnB is very comfortable; the accommodations private. Our upstairs room was quite spacious and simply decorated. The adjoining (but completely private) bathroom was clean, large and stocked with the basic toiletries plus. The house itself is very comfortable though we did not spend much time in the common area except for breakfast.
The breakfast was superb (please know I don’t use that word in normal language but this fits). We were served an eggs benedict style dish that was prepared perfectly. While initially gracious enough to offer us time to dine alone, the hostess was kind enough to sit with us while we peppered her with questions about the history of the BnB, her family, travels and more. She was very kind, interesting and patient as she shared her personal background and experiences with us.
The location is easily within walking distance of the downtown Flagstaff area, even in the winter. My husband and I both completely enjoyed our experience and if ever in the area again, will not hesitate to stay here. If you are looking for gracious, clean, comfortable accommodations, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djtropicaldreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law gave us a gift certificate for a two night stay at the Aspen Inn Bed & Breakfast for our 40th wedding anniversary.

What a beautiful, memorable and pleasant event our two night stay turned out to be, thanks to Raquel, the owner of the Aspen Inn Bed & Breakfast, gourmet chef, tour guide and consummate hostess.

We stayed in the spacious Emily room, which has a private entrance from the adjoining carport, its own washer and dryer, private bathroom with shower, fireplace, refridgerator, (stocked with sodas and water), HD TV, and entrance to the garden and patio in back of the room. In summary, it is a comfortable, room furnished with even more comfortable furniture you won't want to leave and will be grateful to return upon you journey.

Raquel made my wife and i feel very welcome as old friends, even though this was the first time we met...we will certainly return and soon, we hope...

Thank you again, Raquel!

Room Tip: The Emily room is the largest room avaiilable according to the website and is usually reserved by fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john241811969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Downtown Flagstaff has morphed into such a fun place to prowl around and The Aspen Inn is the perfect base. The Inn is comfortable, quiet, very clean and within walking distance of the downtown area. Raquel prepared a delicious breakfast - a spanish tortilla with a wonderful mushroom sauce. She even took the time to sit down and talk with us. Her hospitality and special touches made our stay so wonderful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjiPhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

,Easy to find and very welcoming, Rooms spacious,clean, and well appointed. Street is quiet so a good night sleep is guarenteed. Breakfast is served by mine host and was ample. The freindly informativ atmosphere was appreciated. Sadly we had to move on... a place where you could stay a while!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1diverdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed 1 night in the Emily Room.
Service was wonderful – accommodated an early check-in and still took the time to make recommendations, etc.
Excellent 2 course breakfast, very considerate of dietary requirements. Breakfast is served communal style, but the other guests were friendly and helpful so this didn’t bother us.
Easy walk to town and its restaurants and bars.
Plenty of on-street parking right out front and a cheap mini-bar are added bonuses.
Negatives – tiny TV, paper thin walls and a bathroom that backed onto the kitchen.
Good value considering the location and in comparison to Williams which seemed pricier. I would much prefer to stay in Flagstaff over Williams and would stay here again, but maybe would spend more for a different room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biggie_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the Aspen for 3 nights from 4th Sept. A very good b&b where the breakfasts are excellent,not your usual bacon sausage and scrambled eggs. Raquel really ought to write a recipe book,the best breakfasts we had in the USA. The room we were given was very spacious and spotless and the Wifi had a very good signal.The house itself is only a couple of blocks from downtown Flagstaff where there are numerous reasonably priced bars and restaurants.We used Flagstaff as a base for exploring the area,Grand Canyon,Sedona etc.
There are not many street lights in Flagstaff as the observatory is nearby and need to cut down light pollution( you can go there and look through the telescope),hence if you walk back to the house at night it is pretty dark.We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Peach room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjferry060561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#29 of 64 in Flagstaff
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 218 N Elden St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4624
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 1912 Inn is located 3 blocks from downtown Flagstaff and a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. We offer comfortable king size beds, private baths, full breakfast and wonderful personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Flagstaff
Aspen Inn b&b
Aspen Inn Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing