We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

The Aspen Inn is the definition of what a bed and breakfast should be. In addition to the cool weather of Flagstaff, my wife and I enjoyed the serenity of a home that exuded world class service and food. We were amazed with the care and warmth of the fully restored home, and found the simple rooms ideal for total relaxation. It is easy to understand why the Aspen Inn is by far the most successful B&B in Flagstaff, and the innkeepers are intent on maintaining an atmosphere that truly feels like a home away from home. The Inn is located blocks away from downtown Flagstaff, and with so many acitivites within walking distance, I must also admit we received one of the best nights of sleep in years. I look forward to returning to Joe and Raquel's Inn, especially for the homemade breakfast, and highly recommend this B&B experience!!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tudobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

This is the most hospitable B&B we have ever stayed at. Joe & Raquel really want everyone to have a memorable stay and go out of their way to make it that way. We both felt as though we had made some new friends. They are just so nice! Our room, the Wilson room was so comfortable and pleasant. We had a private entryway and there was a really nice deck outside of our door that we enjoyed. The breakfast was so well presented and very tasty. And we felt so comfortable just wondering around the house and enjoying the music in the large living room. We will certainly go back.
Dan & Jan Weisenstein Prescott, Az.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank sewcrazyPrescott_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2007

We stayed at the Aspen Inn on our way to the Grand Canyon and found a great surprise! We met Joe the minute we walked up and from there things just got better. Rooms were spacious and comfy (we stayed in the Wyatt Room) and it did feel like we were home. Raquel fixed us the best breakfast I've ever had! They really make you feel at home and found out that Joe lived near us growing up!! Located in a quiet neighborhood, close to the center of the downtown, nice views, great breakfast...the Aspen Inn can't be beat! Can't wait to return to Flagstaff, and you bet we'll be booking at the Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast!

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TrvlnDixie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

What a wonderful place to stay!!! The Aspen Inn is a beautiful property that must be seen in person to get the full picture. Joe the Innkeeper is top notch. Immaculate grounds as well as a comfortable and fresh interior makes for a warm and inviting stay.
A place for young and old alike. Joe's recommendations for restaurants was fabulous. We are definitely going back. Accommodations are spacious for a historic bed & breakfast. The breakfast was very tasty and health conscience.

  • Liked — Historical in Nature with modern comforts and amazing personalized service
  • Disliked — Not getting to stay in it longer :)
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BryceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2007

excellent conception of hospitality: breakfasts haute cuisine, all together, exchanging experiences from our trips all over US! Clean rooms with european influences deco. All that and dont forget: Flagstaff is an excellent base for sight seeing! Thanks Joe.
Ioannis Katerelos & Katerina Dimitriou (Athens, Greece)

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Dont forget Flagstaff was and still is a train passage town!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank iokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2007

Joe and Raquel Sanchez run this nearly 100 year old 2-story B&B. The house is tastefully styled and has a number of rooms for guests with a common dining area. Each room has its own theme and own television with some rooms en suite. Even better, the house is internet ready. But the absolute best thing about this B&B are the people who run it. Joe and Raquel love their guests, want their guests to have a wonderful time and go out of their way to make sure this happens. As an example, my husband and I took our friends from the Netherlands here. It was late afternoon with a sudden unexpected snowstorm. My Dutch friend was shaking and coughing upon arrival and clearly ill. Raquel not only directed us to a community clinic for Trudy but guided us there herself. She waited up for our arrival back home and made sure that Trudy was comfortable in her room. We were absolute strangers to Raquel who went out of her way for us. And Joe, whom we met later, was just as warm, caring and wanting to make certain we had a good time in Flagstaff. He was filled with suggestions for us about where to go and what to see. (And I won't even go into the breakfasts that you could die for).

We had originally wanted to go to very pricey Sedona. We ended up here at the Aspen Inn and will be delighted to return.

We came as strangers and left feeling cared for by friends.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Calizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2007

I have been visiting Aspen Inn for a number of years and love it more with each visit. I lead adventure travel tours and there's nothing better than a comfortable room, wonderful hospitality, and delicious breakfast after several days on the road. Innkeepers Joe and Raquel are gracious hosts and the food is a real treat! I have rented all 4 rooms for several group stays and have received great feedback from my clients. Joe makes each person feel like his most important and pampered guest.... something my clients really appreciate. We have used Aspen Inn for several family stays as well. Our kids enjoyed the extra attention provided at a B&B over the typical chain hotel. The location is very convenient... a short walk to town and local restaurants and shopping. I recommend Aspen Inn for your individual, couple or family travel plans. Several of my clients have made return trips with their spouses or friends and have had nothing but praise for their stay.

  • Liked — Hospitality, friendliness, location.
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GCHikerMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#35 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#28 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 218 N Elden St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4624
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 1912 Inn is located 3 blocks from downtown Flagstaff and a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. We offer comfortable king size beds, private baths, full breakfast and wonderful personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Inn b&b
Aspen Hotel Flagstaff
Aspen Inn Bed And Breakfast Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing