We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
tempe, az
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 19 March 2008

My boyfriend and I live in Phoenix and wanted a romantic snowy getaway for Valentine's Day so we booked the Honeymoon Suite (21) at the B&B. The experience was great.

The staff was very friendly both on the phone and in person.
The room was bigger than it looked online and was very neat and clean.
The bed was very comfortable.
The location was nice and woodsy, away from the highway and train noise.

We stayed 2 nights and the time went by quickly. We were going to go sledding at a public park while we were there but discovered a great sledding hill right next to the B&B! A few kids were enjoying it too but there was plenty of room for all of us.
There was a fireplace in the room and they supplied duraflame logs. It didn't bring any heat into the room but it added a nice touch anyway.

The breakfast served was simple but tasty. Fresh fruit, muffins, cereal or oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs and juice and coffee. So nothing cooked really but it was fine.

My only complaints would be that it was a little chilly at night, although we slept fine. And the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a bust. We tried to fill it up following their directions but the water was too cold. Maybe it would be better in the summer.

We walked by the cabins and they looked very nice from the outside anyway. Next time we visit we will stay in one of the cabins. We wanted to this time but they had a 3 night minimum because it was a holiday weekend (presidents day) and we could only stay 3 nights.

If you're looking for something away from the noisy trains and downtown Flagstaff but still want to be close enough to everything, this is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — jacuzzi didn't really work
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    36
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2006

We stayed in Cabin #5 and found the Arizona Mountain Inn to be lovely. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well kept. Our only complaint would be the shower, the shower curtain wraps around you.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikesgirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2005

I really didn't think this place was all that bad. I live in Phoenix and there are very few cabin rental places up in Flagstaff so I'm not as critical as the other reviewers. I loved the little kitchen, wood burning stove, and our porch. I went for a run in the woods nearby and we had a good time playing horseshoes in the kiddie park they have near the office. Yes the pillows and bedding are rather old - so perhaps next time I'd bring my own but they weren't so old to stop me from coming back up there. I'd agree that the bathroom doors really are bizarre- and you do hear everything the other person is doing - so there is a blatant lack of privacy. But again, this didn't bother us that much - we found the place delightful and were prepared for rusticness - these are cabins - not the Sheraton!!!

I loved being outside of Flagstaff close to Lake Mary Road - there are some scenic drives and lakes nearby. You can then go into town and browse around too. It's a nice mix.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2005

Based on a previous review, it was with some trepidation i reserved a room at the Arizona Mountain Inn. Our goal was to be out of the Phoenix and the heat for a day or two. We stayed in suite 24, a set of rooms on top of the lodge. The layout of the rooms accommodated the dormers and was most appropriate for a family group. The rooms were clean and airy. The decor a bit fussy. The real advantage here is the setting back in the trees with direct access into the forest. The room was cool, quite and the beds were good. The breakfast was cold but included a fresh fruit bowl. Our table looked again, out into the forest. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank archana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2005

I just came back from a trip to Flagstaff and stayed at the Arizona Mountain Inn. I went with 4 other adults (2 couples and a single adult). We stayed in Cabin 12, which is posted as being able to accommodate 3-6 people. And while 6 people could sleep in Cabin 12, 6 people cannot really be accommodated.

The layout of the cabin was a living room with a wood burning stove, a dining area, and very, very small kitchen. There was a loft above the living area and two bedrooms in the back, and a bathroom that will be discussed below.

My first and biggest complaint was the bathroom. First of all it is situated between the two back bedrooms. This could be ok, if they had decided to use real doors. Instead they have the pocket doors, but they are not attached at the bottom, so the people staying in the bedrooms got to hear everything. Also, the person staying in the loft had to enter one of the bedrooms in order to use the restroom. This was pretty inconvenient in the middle of the night.

My second complaint was the lack of heat. There is a heater, but it is located right next to the wood burning stove. This meant the living room, kitchen, and loft got very warm, however the back bedrooms were so cold I had to wear a hat to bed the first night. Once I realized that I would just have to sleep with the door open in order not to freeze (it was 20 degrees one night), things were better. But of course that meant less privacy.

My last big complaint was the noise level. Between hearing everyone go to the bathroom, the heater which made loud banging noises every time it came on, and the water heater making noises knocking noises - no one had a good night's sleep the entire time. We were like walking zombies during the day.

Other issues were that everything is so old, the sheets had holes in them, the bathroom was musty, and the pillows were horrible. The good points of the cabin were that once I accepted my lack of privacy (by the third day), I was able to enjoy the fireplace and the pretty scenery. Also, the management at the place is very friendly and responsive.

Helpful?
17 Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
1.3 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Property: Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing