We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent a snowy, freezing evening at Arizona Mountain Inn in one of the small cabins--it was an A-frame loft with woodburning stove. It was very quiet and the grounds beautiful though cabin left a bit to be desired given the nightly rate. It was clean though and had a kitchen and full bath. Service was good--my husband left a wireless modem in the cabin and staff mailed it back. Great location for families--kids in nearby cabins were sledding and having a great time in the snow. We were surprised to find cabins so near Flagstaff. There was also a building with regular rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie-in-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the property. May I ask what you thought was lacking in your cabin? Your feedback is much appreciated. You are welcome to email me directly if you'd like at arizonamountaininn@msn.com. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Mary Bostwick - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    36
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
44
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

In Sept. 2012 it was our second time there. We stayed in cabin no. 8 (first time in no. 6); it was big enough for my husband and me and you can also stay with 1 or 2 kids. The area is quiet and only a short way to shops and restaurants in the city. We loved to sit on the porch with a good view to the mountains or sit in front of the inside fireplace. We will come again every time.

Room Tip: we´ve been in Cabin 6 and 8 and both were o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heike20760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in cabin 8 for two nights while we were hiking around Flagstaff. The location is close to town, but once you are on the property there is a lot of privacy. We had a view of Mt Humphreys from the porch. It had snowed on the mountain the night before so it was quite beautiful. The kitchenette was a bit too small for comfort, but workable. Our 7 year old son loved having his own space in the loft. The location is close to lots of hiking but nice enough to just hang out too, there is even a nice play gound for the kiddos. It was a great getaway from the Phoenix area. Nice and chilly!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked suite 21 for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were very impressed with Arizona mountain inn as a whole. Our suite was perfect, a large room with a gorgeous and comfortable four poster bed. In the bathroom was the best bath I have ever used. It was huge, raised and had jets. I like a hot bath and managed a deep and very hot one in this tub. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, toast, hard boiled eggs, a selection of hot and cold cereals, tea, coffee and juice. It was served in a homely kitchen by friendly staff. The location is stunning, in the woods, but close enough to town that you don't feel isolated or cut off. We had free wifi which was handy. The owners were great, talking to my husband about football and generally making us feel welcome and at home. Loved it and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little leery about making reservations here. I'm glad I did! My husband and I drove up from Phoenix for the weekend and really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, no-frills get away come here! We stayed in cabin #7 and I thought it was roomy and comfortable. It's close to town but set off the road far enough that it feels like you're in the middle of the woods. The cabins are situated so it doesn't feel your neighbors are right on top of you. The kitchenette is just that- it's pretty small but has everything you might need to prepare a small meal. Charcoal grills are located by each cabin. We will be back soon!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We were there for a family reunion. The accomodations were perfect for our group. The place is dated, but it didn't matter to us. We were in the Hogan which was roomy and clean. It was nice having a private bath in each room. One thing I didn't know before the trip was that the grounds cover a steep hill, so our some of our family had trouble walking from cabin to cabin. There was plenty of parking. The beds were adequate.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dupreesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We rented a cabin here after our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was exactly what we expected - cute, romantic and set amongst the woods. It wasn't new, and far from the Four Seasons, but it was what we expected and very clean. The only negatives were;
1. there's no air conditioning (thus, in June, the interior temp was 84 degrees even with all fans on and windows open)
2. the lobby is not 24 hours, so you need to get there before the close (we didn't know and got lucky by about 5 minutes)
3. the valley does get some noise, especially from the nearby airport, so it's not a quiet experience.
Great for a night, but wouldn't suggest any longer.

Room Tip: Review the website, especially the pics of each cabin (can be tricky to find).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.3 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Property: Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing