We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was easy to get to and the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The cabin was clean and had all the immensities promised. Loved the view and only a little drive to downtown. We enjoyed every minute we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 02Judy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My fiancé and I recently booked a stay here for his birthday. We were planning to climb Mt. Humphreys during one of the days we were there too.
We stayed in the "Honeymoon cabin" and we really just had such a great time. The staff and owners were incredibly accommodating, kind, and helpful to whatever we needed. That cabin in particular had a whirlpool tub big enough for two. Need I say more?!

The cabins themselves are spectacular. As the (Phoenix) city girl I am, I was happy that it was not out in the middle of nowhere- but you would never know that if looking out your cabin windows at night! It was so quiet, and serene. Just what we needed.

The woodburning stove was beautiful, and provided so much warmth for us during the chilly night. (they have ac/heat inside, but who wants "fake" heat when you can have real heat!?)

We were so inspired by the property that we are attempting to book the entire place for a full weekend so we can host our friends and family for our wedding there.
It was fantastic to find a place where we can take our kids in the winter to see snow too!

We plan to return to this site many times over the next years of living in Phoenix. We were also so turned on by Flagstaff that we are attempting to permanently relocate there in the next few years.

Overall, it was a fantastic stay, and I'm a person who has never formally written a review online before- so that should say something.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Cabin 2 (two bedroom unit). The cabins were clean and ours provided a full size refrigerator and kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed for our meals and the staff were accommodating with our late check-in. You could hear some traffic from the highway but it wasn't too bad. It was nice feeling like you were in the bush but with the convenience of being so close to Flagstaff for supplies.

Room Tip: In Cabin 2 you have to go through one room to get to the Master bedroom. The Motel's website cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved our cabin (#9). There was so much space, a living room, separate bedroom, beds in the loft, and a complete kitchen with everything we could need (pans, utensils, toaster, etc). Everything was very clean. Great location, only a few minutes to drive to downtown, and at the entrance to the property you could walk or bike on the urban trail system. The property was lovely, we felt like we were camping. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portsmouth_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here at the last minute when another place we had reserved turned out to 500' away from a two-night hip-hop concert and had an overpowering smell of pee. Needless to say, we were happy to find anything and had relatively low expectations. We stayed in one of the older, pet-friendly, units. It was reasonably clean and spacious, but is definitely in need of some work. Outlets in the closets had some exposed wiring (a problem with a crawler in the family), and there was evidence of water damage and mice in the kitchen. The biggest plus and minus for the place though is the location. On the plus side, it is secluded, yet near Flagstaff and several outdoor activities. On the negative side, it is on short final for Flagstaff's airport and there was semi-regular traffic in and out all night long. Service was also a bit of an issue in my opinion. The line at check in about "we stay out of your cabin" really meant "taking out the trash is your job and don't expect replacement towels." Also, the lack of TV and phone seemed as much about minimizing costs as providing a rustic experience. While I liked a number of things about Arizona Mountain Inn, the wide range of issues coupled with a full-retail price tag make it hard to recommend the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAF_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Inn (vs. a cabin) and had a lovely stay. We had the two room suite and it was very nice. There is a small, dorm size fridge that can be shared by the Inn guests that worked perfect to keep a few items cold overnight. I also enjoyed their breakfast which was amazing. Full table setting, choices of fruit, yogurt, muffins and even hard boiled eggs!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0ut4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The cabins are in the forest 5 minutes from town, great Location.. They do not have TV or AC.. Beds are terrible, they are outdated and very uncomfortable.. When we entered the cabin we walked through numerous spider webs.. My daughter slept on the couch to scared to sleep upstairs with spiders.. We woke up to a huge one crawling out of our bed.. Yuck! No amenities.. Just a dirty over priced place to sleep with bugs.. I will stay at a Hotel in town next time and drive to the forest in the morning..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyroadtrips14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#26 of 66 in Flagstaff
148 reviews
3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £91 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing