We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Cozy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet Cozy place to stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

6 of us stayed here for 2 nights. It is a very clean and quiet place. we had cabin number 2 which was sort of close to the road but never any traffic when sleeping. The cabin was very nice and had everything we needed for cooking meals. I would recommended this place to any of my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishing_crazy5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Cabin 2 worked out well for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share such a positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    37
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just got back from a stay here with 7 families. We had a total of five cabins between 7 families and 33 people. It was like being in the woods but Walmart was three minutes away - perfect type of camping for us. The cabins were perfect for our needs. We made breakfast each morning, packed lunches for our day trips and ate out every night. Cabins were clean and property was well maintained. It was a central location to travel to Grand Canyon, Page and Sedona. Beds could be upgraded but otherwise perfect vacation. Kids learned to live without TV for a week which was great - lots of outdoor playing and learning new card games. We even did an Easter Egg Hunt on the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you and your family had a nice time. It was so wonderful to see your family playing catch, horseshoes and the kids enjoying the playground and grounds, etc. Although you came from the other side of the country, hopefully we'll see you another time! We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 8 for four nights. Everything listed on the website was accurate except the condition of the bed. It was lumpy and saggy in the middle and extremely uncomfortable. It was not a new mattress that was purchased as "soft" but a well used mattress that needs replaced.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your review and informing us about the bed in Cabin 8. We replace our mattresses on a regular basis and will take care of that one right away. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else about our property! Thanks again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked cabin and told them we had four young kids. I even gave ages which are 1,3, 6 and 10.
Our cabin was probably 600 sq ft the kitchen is so small with mini fridge! There is a loft with a straight up and down ladder, very scary with young children.
This is the worst place to stay with young kids. Go to VRBO and rent a house.
Absolutely worst money spent!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastvalleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Although your review is not a surprise, it’s still disappointing to read. I was recently told by a colleague that negative reviews such as this are a gift, an opportunity to provide others with pertinent information about our unique cabins and property. It is hard for me to see this as a gift since you threatened you would be giving us a poor review prior to your arrival when you tried to cancel your reservation within the cancellation period. As explained to you the cabin you reserved was the only cabin available when you made the reservation. All of the other cabins were completely booked. We provided you with a verbal description of the cabin and all of our cabins are clearly depicted on our Web site. You chose to make a reservation in this cabin anyway after being provided with the information. I would have gladly moved you into another cabin if one was available. Although I am truly sorry you had such a poor experience, I am very pleased that all of our other guests in all the other cabins had a wonderful stay this weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The pictures on their website really doesn't show how cute these cabins are and that they are much bigger than it looks online. We stayed in cabin 7 the first night and cabin 10 the second night. Both cabins were perfect for what we were looking for. Nothing fancy but everything you need. We really just wanted somewhere to take our dog and feel like we were camping. The beds were comfortable, kitchenettes well stocked and the wood burning stoves were awesome! I would definitely stay again. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Cabin 7; open floor plan, very little countertop space in kitchen, wood burning stove is very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in room 22/23 of the B&B in mid October. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in this price point. It was plentiful/healthy, with toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea). The one downside was the shower, which amounted to not much more than a dribble, which wouldn't be very pleasant in winter. The room was clean enough, but did feel the carpet could do with a clean. And the bathroom could do with some work. This room as a separate "living area" which would be perfect for people travelling as a 3 or with kids. This room is right above reception and you can hear every word when they are on the phone, but the reception closes fairly early, so it was never an issue for us. Free wifi is provided. Overall, we had a good stay and I would recommend this for those who are looking for something cheaper/quieter than the centre of town as it is still a good location for exploring the surrounding area of Flagstaff/Sedona/Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: We chose 22/23 as it was the cheapest, but this above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwideguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochran, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was easy to get to and the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The cabin was clean and had all the immensities promised. Loved the view and only a little drive to downtown. We enjoyed every minute we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02Judy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Property: Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing