We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2009

This was just what I was looking for, a cabin in the woods for my family of 4 driving from Sedona up to the Grand Canyon. We stayed in Cabin 8 2 nights with a view of the San Francisco peaks. PLENTY of Hot Water for all 4 of us to take showers. The Wood fireplace will really heat the place up so take it easy on it. I liked the Grill on the deck and we had some BBQ pork chops one night. The nice folks let us take the "take out" bible back to the cabin to get some food delivered. It's close to oak creek canyon (89A) and I-40 to take you out to Sunset Crater and walnut canyon. Sunset Crater and the drive through the painted desert to Wupatki was amazing! Do it if you’re in flag for the day. Walnut Canyon with a 6 yr old was more terrifying than the edges of the Grand Canyon!

My kids loved the "room" in the loft and thought this was the best place we stayed in AZ.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLtoAZtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2009

My wife and I almost never give places we stay at poor ratings, but this one couldn't go unnoticed. If I am honest with my self, and ignore our obvious "I hate this place moments" (which we had more than once), the only plus to the Arizona Mountain Inn was the location, which was tucked away in the thick green of beautiful Flagstaff AZ. Other than that this stay was a Nightmare. I will briefly run through the list.
1. The owner (the guy) was a scum bag, I caught him looking at my wife with a creepy glare a few times, and not at her eye's.
2. The cabin was disgusting, we wore socks around the cabin for fear of touching the ground with our feet.
3. Our first cabin REAKED of vomit, but thanks to the ever so hospitable owners, they moved us after we dragged them both into our Cabin to smell it.
4. Both cabins that we saw had WAY to many spiders. (Obviously I would expect to see one or two, but this was more like 14 or 15!)
5. The single most uncomfortable mattress I have ever been on in my life, my back is still in pain.
The list goes on, all in all I would NEVER recommend this place to any one, you are better off staying at ANY other hotel in Flag, if you want the whole out in the wilderness feel, pitch a tent and sleep on the ground, you will get a better nights sleep.
I guess I have one more nice thing to say about this place, the sugar muffins are tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Great if you like "away from it all". Wake up under the trees, in your own log cabin. We were 4 in cabin 14, which has a separate bedroom downstairs, two sleeping areas upstairs with 3 queen beds, and two bathrooms. The kitchen seats 8 and has a fridge and microwave. Its not expensive compared with 2 double rooms in a hotel, it was clean, and had enough plates, glasses (plastic), cutlery and mugs etc for 8. Don't expect a TV. But there is a barbecue outside. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it, though we only had food in once and frankly, shopping for food at Walmart is an experience for Europeans. Definitely recommend the Mountain Inn (but not the Walmart!!). If you arrive by taxi at night you need to get them to take you to your cabins, its dark at night.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vesuve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed in Room 21 which was okay for one night. The bed is a king, and the mattress, which is on the soft side, needs turning or replacing. It has two depressions on either side of a middle ridge, the impressions of many bodies that have slept there. There is no place to put an open suitcase except on the floor.

This room has a jetted tub in its bathroom. The jets are very noisy, and the water heater has insufficient capacity for the tub. I followed the desk clerk's directions on filling and got a tub of barely warm water.

The breakfast was tasty (fruit, muffins, boiled egg). Being on the outskirts of town, the property is very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon suite 21. It was very lovely, we were so relaxed, away from all the noise and the city, the weather was perfect about 50 degrees at night, we slept with the window slightly opened and burned a log on the fire place. The staff was really friendly and provided excellent customer service, also helped me with directions around the city and great places to eat. the place smelled like fresh burning scented candles, I loved the bed how comfy it was and the bath tub jacuzze style. I do recommend this place for all the love birds who want a romantic getaway, and will definitely return again....

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AMollinedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed in Suite 21. It was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in a bed and breakfast, but we felt like we were the only ones there. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank simbasmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

My boyfriend and I live in Phoenix and wanted a romantic snowy getaway for Valentine's Day so we booked the Honeymoon Suite (21) at the B&B. The experience was great.

The staff was very friendly both on the phone and in person.
The room was bigger than it looked online and was very neat and clean.
The bed was very comfortable.
The location was nice and woodsy, away from the highway and train noise.

We stayed 2 nights and the time went by quickly. We were going to go sledding at a public park while we were there but discovered a great sledding hill right next to the B&B! A few kids were enjoying it too but there was plenty of room for all of us.
There was a fireplace in the room and they supplied duraflame logs. It didn't bring any heat into the room but it added a nice touch anyway.

The breakfast served was simple but tasty. Fresh fruit, muffins, cereal or oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs and juice and coffee. So nothing cooked really but it was fine.

My only complaints would be that it was a little chilly at night, although we slept fine. And the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was a bust. We tried to fill it up following their directions but the water was too cold. Maybe it would be better in the summer.

We walked by the cabins and they looked very nice from the outside anyway. Next time we visit we will stay in one of the cabins. We wanted to this time but they had a 3 night minimum because it was a holiday weekend (presidents day) and we could only stay 3 nights.

If you're looking for something away from the noisy trains and downtown Flagstaff but still want to be close enough to everything, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#24 of 66 in Flagstaff
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins Flagstaff, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing