We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and delicious . . . even for lunch!”

La Vetta Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #16 of 374 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: La Vetta Ristorante Italiano is family owned and operated by Ascend, a local company that currently manages The Horsemen Lodge steakhouse and the Northern Pines restaurant. La Vetta is located in historic downtown Flagstaff. The interior is beautifully decorated with modern decor, colors that offer a relaxing and comforting dining experience. The art displayed on the walls are original canvas paintings created exclusively for the restaurant depicting Italian inspired scenes. We serve traditional Italian food with a modern twist. Lunch and dinner menus include our delicious take on Osso Buco, Fiorentina steak, Arancini De Riso, fresh hand-stuffed Lobster Ravioli, and our scratch-made Lasagna. Our menu also has some twists on classic dishes like our Pesto Salmon Bruschetta with house made pesto and fresh line-caught salmon, and our delicious meatballs made with hot Italian sausage for a southwest twist.
Restaurant details
Description: La Vetta Ristorante Italiano is family owned and operated by Ascend, a local company that currently manages The Horsemen Lodge steakhouse and the Northern Pines restaurant. La Vetta is located in historic downtown Flagstaff. The interior is beautifully decorated with modern decor, colors that offer a relaxing and comforting dining experience. The art displayed on the walls are original canvas paintings created exclusively for the restaurant depicting Italian inspired scenes. We serve traditional Italian food with a modern twist. Lunch and dinner menus include our delicious take on Osso Buco, Fiorentina steak, Arancini De Riso, fresh hand-stuffed Lobster Ravioli, and our scratch-made Lasagna. Our menu also has some twists on classic dishes like our Pesto Salmon Bruschetta with house made pesto and fresh line-caught salmon, and our delicious meatballs made with hot Italian sausage for a southwest twist.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My husband and I decided to try this restaurant after reading a majority of glowing reviews. WOW!--La Vetta is wonderful! My hubby ordered a simple lunch of linguine, marinara, a huge meatball, with added tomatoes and red peppers. It is fun because you add your choice of ingredients for a very reasonable price. He loved it. I had the seasonal dish of squash-filled ravioli in roasted garlic sauce and topped with gouda cheese. I did not want that dish to end--rich, but sooo delicious. I suggested that they add this dish to their repertoire year-round. Next time I will order the Italian cream cake. The décor is lovely--quite modern. The many hanging "chandeliers" sparkle and are soo pretty. Our server, Sarah, was just delightful as well. We will definitely return and will bring friends with us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Public Relations Manager at La Vetta Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sandi S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent meal at La Vetta. We appreciate your kind comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the seasonal butternut squash ravioli. We look forward to serving you the next time you dine with us!

Sincerely,
Danielle Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were in town for training, one of our staff recommended La Vetta, but was concerned it might be pricey. We checked online to review the menu and made reservations. We arrived early and we were seated immediately. The hostess was pleasant and our server was admittedly new, but she (Kayla) was attentative to our questions. She sought out the answers as needed.
We ordered appetizers, Bruschetta and Antipasto Board, which were very delightful. Our main entrees included Pasta Alfredo, Pasta Marinara, Veal Osso Bucco and the T-bone Florentina, which were all delicious, but we had to wait for the T-bone to be properly prepared (ordered as raw). The delay was rather long and frustrated part of our party, as we waited for the last plate to be served. We enjoyed dessert of gelato and creme brulee.
The manager was attentive to these concerns and was seemingly genuinely apologetic. We enjoyed a good meal with wine and tried some new food. We left happy and definately would come back and/or recommend La Vetta to others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ekim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Public Relations Manager at La Vetta Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ekim A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent meal at our restaurant. We appreciate all of your comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and overall experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation of La Vetta and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Danielle Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a large group of 15 for a team dinner. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. If you are looking for authentic Italian food with great service, this is the location! Kevin, the General Manager, was very accommodating and even took time to visit with our group and make sure all was good! We eat at many different places throughout the state and all of our staff was very happy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mestavillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Public Relations Manager at La Vetta Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear mestavillo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent meal at La Vetta. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, especially with such a large party. We hope you decide to dine with us again the next time you are in Flagstaff.

Sincerely,
Danielle Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Found this restaurant while walking through Flagstaff old town. Food was delicious and the service excellent . Staff very attentive and a good range of food and wines. Would recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyboylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Public Relations Manager at La Vetta Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear tonyboylan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you came upon La Vetta downtown and decided to eat with us. We appreciate your recommendation of La Vetta and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Danielle Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My husband and I ate at this great place last week. The service was awesome. My husband wanted linguine and clams but it wasn't on the menu. The chef came out and spoke with us with the sauce he preferred and he was able to accommodate him. He loved the spice in the sauce but one clam was dirty. Otherwise it was a great place to eat and my lasagna was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle O, Public Relations Manager at La Vetta Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Eileen G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad Chef was able to accommodate your husband's wants and make a sauce for him. We hope you dine with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Danielle Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vetta Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to La Vetta Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing