We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
225
256
187
73
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
256
187
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen tree innroom was cleanwafflesbuffalo wild wingshot breakfastgrand canyoncold cerealfree breakfastbiscuits and gravywould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulone night staynice staymini fridgethe breakfast areahot tubeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The "hotel" is currently being renovated. We were put in one of the renovated rooms. The bathroom seemed new & nice. The carpet had probably been replaced. The furniture appeared not to be new, nor the beds -- although the beds were really comfortable! The desk chair had some sort of white powder all over the back of it. We stayed 2 nights. No one came to make up our room nor freshen our towels while we were there. The wifi did not work well. The staff were very welcoming & breakfast was standard fare -- so reasonable. This was a solid 2.5 star accommodation -- clean and comfortable, not fancy. The location is good -- plenty of places to shop and eat. The Flagstaff medical center is also very accommodating -- unfortunately we had to visit them. We faced the highway --- we could certainly hear the traffic, but it wasn't too bothersome.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Also ask for one not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owl_wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Wendy, thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate your patience with our new bathroom upgrades and will continue in other parts f the rooms and amenities throughout 2017.

Your suggestions are very important to us and we will continue to work hard to make it right every time. We have shared it with our staff and department heads.

Come back and see us again you will like the ongoing changes and upgrades happeniong now throughout 2017.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The good: bath and vanity with attractive and functional upgrade, rooms attractively appointed and include mini-fridge and microwave. Wi-fi worked well. TV with large channel selection and easy to use. The medium: bedding and towels were marginal, lighting was mostly peripheral leaving dark areas, and clothes rack was on the smaller side. Breakfast area was small for the number of rooms and it seemed cramped. Food quality was good but not exceptional. The not so good: some one (housekeeping?) removed our cell phone charger from the room while we were away. We notified the front desk and got nothing but excuses and told to discuss matter with manager who wouldn't be at work until the day after our departure. When we finally reached manager, he claimed that the property had lots of "lost" Chargers and the staff should have offered us a replacement. He then offered to replace charger but wanted to have us "split the cost" on expense to overnight the replacement to us. Fortunately my wife needed to return to Flagstaff later in the week so she decided to wait and pick it up in person. When she did pick it up, she was told that it had been left by us in the room (which we were positive had not been the case because we searched thoroughly before even suggesting that it had been taken) in an impolite manner suggesting that we were responsible for the issue in the first place, needless to say, we won't be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valpo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We want to thank you for your time and review. We appreciate the detailed comments and glad that we could return the lost and found charger. The communication was not clear as we were going to ship it at no cost to you but understood you would be back in Flagstaff in a couple of days.
We appreciate your suggestions and are working hard to improve our overall service and staff interactions.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My boyfriend and I were in Arizona for a quick week long get away full of a lot of driving and hiking. We stayed at this hotel for two nights and I can honestly say it was the nicest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. The whole experience was amazing. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We love the design of the place and would recommend it to anyone. The only downfall was it was very hard to find parking and it was snowing in May so we did not bring warm clothes and had to walk from across the street. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runner0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

WOW awesome review and very detailed comments on the great stay you and your boyfriend experienced with us.
Our staff was very happy that this weekend get away exceeded your expectations and it was the nicest hotel you both have stayed at in a long time. We appreciate that your room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We love the design of the place and would recommend it to anyone.
Yes it does snow in May here and some people do come with no warm clothing so the 24 hour Wal-Mart right in front of us welcomes that.
Come back and see our new bathrooms and upgrades happening right now.
Safe travels back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Older motel with entering the room from parking lot. Lobby if very nice and they say they are updating the rooms in 2017. I don't know about you but I never had GREY towels for use after a shower, yes GREY. They need to use BLEACH when washing whites or just break down and get new linen.
Location is close to I-40 and food/gas/shopping if needed is a short drive.
Small eating area with better that average breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Y2190ZRdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for stopping over and staying with us during your vacation.

Your comments and suggestions are important to us and we are currently changing out all linens and adding new bathrooms.
There are changes in the rooms as well as other areas being done throughout 2017 and appreciate the patience and understnding while we improve for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We love the location of the Greentree, and were happy to see that they are in the process of remodeling, or updating the rooms. Hopefully, the beds will be replaced too. I was really surprised to see bottles of soap, shampoo, etc. bolted to the walls, instead of the little minis we used to get there. There is no way to tell if the dispenser tops are cleaned (they didn't look like it). I personally think this is really unsanitary and it definitely will make me think twice about staying there again. The employees are very nice, and the room was OK for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aznance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time and commenting on our new remodeling and new environmentally friendly dispenser program.
We have noted your suggestions on making sure the pumps are full and cleaned daily as it is part of our daily housekeeping protocol.
Yes we are getting all new bathrooms and new bedding as well as other upgrades around the exterior to compliment our new pool and spa area.

We appreciate you loving our hotel and being a loyal guest. We are rolling out our rewards program soon as we expand the brand to other locations so you can enjoy what The GreenTree Inn brand has to offer overall.

See you again real soon - safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews