We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ice machine was broken and leaking and it was right outside...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff East
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mckinney
2 reviews
“ice machine was broken and leaking and it was right outside...”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

ice machine was broken and leaking and it was right outside our door - and it was cold and freezing. had to get front desk to get TV working properly. Beds were fine but surrounding could have been cleaner

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Micheal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    104
    154
    184
    232
See reviews for
320
185
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This room was terrible. No toilet paper, outlets were falling out of the wall, bathroom door was coming apart, there was a 2 inch gap in front door and 2 inches of ice outside the room.don't go there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Telephone did not work and when called front desk using my cell phone to replace phone, she said, do you need phone in your room? I said, Nevermind.

Heater had a knob missing so no way to change temperature in 25 F outside.

TV was old school Tube where remote did not work. Also, remote was broken from bottle where i guess battery goes and still kept in room to make use out of it.

Property look worse than motel, where they cut every corner to save money maintaining property.

Toilet was flushing at rate of turtle walking. If you pee once, flush twice and still not flushed.

Breakfast is nothing but yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice, and couple pasties.

I do not recommenced since its nowhere close to Ramada standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radhi8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
644 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Got this from hotwire. Good price but boy what a disappointment. 2 of us in a room with 2 queen size beds that was clean. But only one hand towel and one wash rag. Again, 2 of us in the room. The room was very worn and tired looking with stains on the chairs and rugs. The curtain would not close all the way so good thing we always pack a few clothespins to take care of this. Next morning my wife went to get ice to fill our small cooler for the day and the ice machine was broken. So she went out to the curb out front and brought in chunks of packed snow and ice. Breakfast was very basic usual bread stuff to toast and cereal. It was fine for one night but not sure we could have handled more than that. The young lady who checked us in seemed quite bored with the process.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our vacation was going fine until we decided to stay here since it seems that all hotels in Flagstaff are overpriced and dirty. This was not the exception. The room was filthy, with the chairs stained; everything looked outdated. Then we realized that the toilet was not flushing right. When we went to report it to the front desk, the lady told us she would let us borrow the plunger so we could unclog it ourselves! She gave us the cheap excuse that there was nobody else to take care of those kind of issues. Finally she unclogged it herself, but we had to go to a grocery store to buy some toilet bowl cleaner late at night because, of course, they don't wash their toilets after unclogging them. There was lots of noise caused by other travelers, the breakfast was cheap and the dining area was so tiny! The next morning, we reported the problems we had and we got a 10% discount. What a big discount..... I payed more for the toilet bowl cleaner than what I got as discount!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daintyramekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
Comfort inn Lucky lane
#40 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff East

Property: Ramada Flagstaff East
Address: 2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada
Ramada Flagstaff East North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing