We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice in Flag” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good choice in Flag”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Ask for a mountain view! Nicely decorated rooms, clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is just okay, but there are so many wonderful places to eat in Flagstaff,
was not a problem. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view -- spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    268
    99
    31
    31
See reviews for
233
271
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband And I were there on a snowy weekend and it was really Great. Staff is polite and atencious. The Room is small But cozy. Is conveniently located if you have a car. The breakfast is Very good, although not included

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolstapenhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was my first visit to Flagstaff, AZ. I stayed at the Courtyard while visiting the Grand Canyon NP for two nights.
The location of the hotel is convenient, near the end of I-17. Although it is located on a main street, my room was quiet. The room was very big (2 Queen beds) and clean. I have been able to connect to the Internet with a cable and using WiFi. The WiFi strength was excellent.
The bathroom was big, and the sink was in it. There were plenty of towels.
There was a fridge in the room which I didn't use.
The front desk were helpful and friendly. The clerk assisted me with restaurant information.

Overall, a very good experience. The down side is the price ($125 a night for AAA members) and the need to pay an extra $11 for breakfast (optional), which puts the room + breakfast at $150 a night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhz_tlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Great spot Flagstaff and this hotel is well located, within walking distance of a Walmart shopping centre. The room was quite large, clean and well appointed. The fitness centre was good and parking was free. Wifi was also free and staff were helpful. There was no breakfast included, so we puchased some supplies at the shopping centre and made our own. A nice place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane_Paul_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our stay with friends was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant, rooms clean and hotel nicely appointed. Only complaint was the poor business centre. Computers were either not working or very, very slow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed here the last night of a weeklong trip to the Grand Canyon. Picked the Courtyard because it is close to the airport. We were more than pleased. The facility was in excellent shape and almost made us feel like we were in a National Park lodge. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. This was the nicest hotel of our vacation. Had we known we might have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights in September & again "Trip Advisor" was right on. This is a great property & the people working there were very helpful & friendly. It's in a great location, close to dining, shopping & on the road to Sedonna.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing