We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard "chain" hotel, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very close to Interstate Junction, which means it is handy to find and use as a base for exploring the area, but there is traffic noise in the rooms. We had an outside room, but those overlooking the Courtyard would not be much quieter as it is open to the road. Good size room, well furnished with comfortable setee in room. Wi-fi worked fine in the room. No restaurant on site, but two next door - a Red Lobster and an Olive Press - both good value and an enjoyable meal. Breakfast in the hotel is small buffet, but quite good selection, including eggs to order, and good value. Only drawback with breakfast was that it only starts at 8 at the weekend, which was a little late for us as we were heading back to Las Vegas for our flight home. Easy drive from Grand Canyon ( our previous stop) to Flagstaff. Whilst there we visited Meteor Crater and the Lovell Observatory - both very interesting, particularly as my husband and I are scientists. Tours particularly good at both.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for you review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the other services that the hotel provides (breakfast). We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for a few night on Business. Good WiFi, nice rooms and a good location if a bit out of town. Staff were great. Breakfast better than the normal fare and better still is that they only charge for what you actually have. Highly recommended and I am considering staying later in the year with my wife on our holidays (my money this time!).

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are love to hear that your guest experience with our staff helped make your trip great! We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Courtyard Flagstaff on your vacation in the coming months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over before heading up to the Grand Canyon. The location in Flagstaff is central. Staff was very helpful. Lounge area clean. Rooms were what one would expect of a Marriott. Wi-fi was spotty at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmtreegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked a one night stay as a stopover point on a trip to the Grand Canyon. As a Marriott elite member I requested a quiet room away from the elevator as I wanted to sleep. When we arrived we were greeted in a very rushed manner and given room 317, which I was told was as quiet a room as was available as they were booked solid. When we got to room 317 not only was it directly opposite the elevator it was also facing the ice machine!

Called to get another room and were told there weren't any other rooms available but were then given one on the 2d floor. As soon as we walked in we smelled a strong urine smell and hightailed it out of there. We were then given a handicapped room on the 2d floor. It was not near the elevator and did not smell of urine so we took it.

The room was quiet (until the am when every door that closed on the floor made ours rattle so we woke up an hour earlier than we wanted) but the bed was so hard I thought I was in jail. The pillows were awful too. The room had one bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo and two towels that smelled of bleach - which should also have been used on the shower walls which were covered with black mold where the tile met the tub.

The front desk gave us a comp for the breakfast buffet the next am so we went for breakfast which was awful. The food was awful, even the made to order omelette that made airline food look like a gourmet entree. There was no monitoring of the stations and let's just say there were some people with hygiene issues on line in front of me that made me decide to pass on the complimentary breakfast.

I seriously think a night in my car would have given me a better night sleep...stay away from this hotel, it's really a dump.

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank kjf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We try to place all of our Elite members on the 3rd floor so you do not have any rooms above you. We have addressed your issues with our management staff and are making corrective actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Centrally located, pleasant place, decent value. Quiet, clean, surprisingly nice looking rooms. Building is pretty nice looking from outside too. Only negative is the king size bed, which is very hard combined with pillows that are too soft. Otherwise, nice place.

Room Tip: Pick something as far away from central hall as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was our first stay in a Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was fantastic. It was almost like a studio apartment, the decor was very contemporary. All and all it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this establishment to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with the Courtyard Flagstaff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed not only your guest room but also our amazing staff! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here only for one night as a stopover from Phoenix airport to Grand Canyon.
I have stayed at many Courtyards. This was clearly the nicest, by far. I am not sure how old it was but seemed brand new. Rooms were very updated, nicely appointed, nice size and quiet. Bed comfortable.
Its just off the highways and not in downtown Flagstaff. But I was looking for comfort, quality and convenience....and found it here!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are the newest hotel in Flagstaff,we will celebrate 4 years as we opened August 2009. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stop though Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#17 of 66 in Flagstaff
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £66 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing