We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I spent two night at the hotel. Very nice place. Wonderful views of the mountains in and around Flagstaff. Room was very nice and very clean. The breakfasts are great. They offer a full hot breakfast, or will cook omelets to order. They offer full pool and weight room. There is a bar that operated in the evenings in the lobby, so one can purchase a beer/drink if you want. A beer was $5.00 which is about what you would spend at a bar.

Room Tip: If you want a hot breakfast, order it at the time you check in. They will add the cost to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our lobby lounge and were able to relax and have a cocktail! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here a few times on weekend trips from Phx. The hotel is nice for Flagstaff. Way better than Little America. That place is so old and dumpy.

Don't understand why this hotel is not #1. The lobby is nice and clean. The rooms new and are kept immaculate. The beds are way comfortable and most rooms have nice balconies to enjoy the fresh air.

If you stayed there in June and heard my kids yelling....sorry, they were really hyper. It was great to take them outside to enjoy the fire pits. This is the only place we stay in Flag- the place really could use a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prissyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We truly enjoyed reading your review! Thank you for such kind comments! We are a very family friendly hotel and loved your comment regarding your kiddos! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family and I were recently at the Courtyard Flagstaff for a wedding. While the hotel looks great from the outside, we were disappointed by the service and our experience. We were initially given a room that smelled so badly that we had to ask to be moved. Our second room still smelled, but at this point it was apparent that more than one room had an issue with odor. More egregious though, was the fact that we went out and our door was locked. When we returned our door was open. Someone had entered our room. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the manager was not available but would contact me. There was no apology for this security breach. Worse though, the manager did not follow-up. The next morning when I checked out I asked again for the manager. He was not available then either. I left my name and number and asked to be contacted as I personally believe--and suspect most would concur--that a security breach is a major concern/issue. It is now two days later and I still have not heard back from anyone at the hotel or Marriott in general. I am appalled by the lack of follow-up or concern about security. I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel given these issues. The failure of the manager and staff to address and respond to such a concern is very, very troubling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

We take reviews like yours very seriously and we are looking into the issues that you wrote about. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stopped here before going up to the Grand Canyon the next morning (a little under a 90 minute drive). From the outside, the hotel is really sharp, I liked the look a lot. Inside the staff worked to get us into our room very quickly. The room itself was pretty nice, but starting to show some signs of aging here and there. At the very least it was clean and the bed was comfy. Also it was adjacent to a WalMart and a few chain restaurants it was nice not to have to drive all around a new city for the essentials.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigEast55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased to hear that our staff took care of your needs and the hotel was in a convenient location for your getaway! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. The hotel looked very nice from the outside. The lobby looked great. Jacob did a wonderful job checking us in. He was very friendly! He told us he gave us a quiet room with a courtyard view. He was wrong. We told him later that we had no view. he apologized and told us that is what the computer said. I couldn't sleep at night. The AC was loud and made gurgling noises. My wife complained that housekeeping did not adequately clean the toilet, and that the room didn't have a box of Kleenex. But, even then, she was happy with the hotel. The hotel served its purpose for me...even though I didn't sleep good, the wife didn't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! Thank you for mentioning what a great job Jacob did for you, we have passed on your comments to him. We have also shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping departments to address the ac and toliet issue. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Courtyard by Marriott. All employees were very helpful and courteous. We had all the accommodations we needed and the hotel was lovely. It was a very pleasant stay. It was close to highways for travel and also close to downtown, just a very short drive. It is easy to take a bus from the hotel if you choose not to drive your car. Sometimes the hotel shuttle is available or you could get a taxi to downtown. Flagstaff is a lovely town summer or winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gindarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your recent review on your stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived late afternoon on July 4th. Check in was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and inviting. Hotel was very modern looking! Did get a view of parking lot was hoping to have a view of mountains but that was my fault for not asking. I really liked this hotel! Only thing was a complimentary breakfast would be nice there is a fee for breakfast. Love the free wifi!!! Will return to this area next year and will hopefully stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like to have!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Just for your knowledge, within Marriott the Courtyard brand does not include breakfast with the room, however you can purchase the full buffet or order off the menu. You can also purchase a breakfast package where your breakfast is included in your room rate. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#18 of 66 in Flagstaff
752 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £63 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing