We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Courtyard - Always a Good Bet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Marriott Courtyards are always a safe bet. Always clean and comfortable and the décor doesn't vary much from one courtyard to another across the country. This Courtyard is next to a busy highway. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and the staff went out of their way to give me a courtyard facing room on 2nd floor with no one in the rooms next to me. Except for the second night where the people were slamming the door starting at 5 a.m. and this continued through to 8 a.m. (very annoying). The hotel seemed to be recently built and the lounge and foray was nice. They did not have a Bistro like other Courtyards so no food available after breakfast. There wasn't a takeout menu selection in the room but there are a few restaurants nearby. The beds in all Courtyards are not 'heavenly beds' which is one upgrade the Marriott Courtyard needs to make.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room on top floor when making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad that our staff found you a quite room, with the exception of your noisy neighbors. We are due to get the Bistro with in the next 2 years since we are a new build hotel. We hope to see you again on a future stay in Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

I feel like the guy that designed this room should be given a pat on the back for trying so hard, then immediately fired for failing so badly. Appearance-wise it was wonderful, had all the things you could want, but failed on the most basic items. Here are basically my main complaints.

The bed is about 1 step up from the floor in softness. I kinda wish I had slept on the floor, because then I would of had an even distribution of shoulders hips and knees. I got maybe 3 hours of sleep on these in the 7 I tried to get.

As soon as 5:30 rolled around, the room was flooded with light. Ive got the curtains closed, but they couldnt afford to spend money on thicker curtains i guess?

The ac unit sounded like it gargling gravel, and very well might of been, because it didnt keep our room cool. at all.

My poor wife has a hard enough time sleeping at it is, now we get to drive another 12 hours on very little sleep.

I guess imma try to get my money back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Thank you for your recent review, we apologize that you did not like the firmness of the mattresses. The mattresses are the Courtyard Marriott standard and are on the firmer side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This Marriott seems relatively new and is conveniently located near I-17 & I-40 in Flagstaff, so it's good for travelers. Our room was a bit small, but had a nice layout which was different than most hotels. More importantly, our room was clean with the exception of a stained lamp shade which was a little gross. The house keeping staff did a nice job during our three night stay, although it was a little annoying when they didn't remember to give us more shampoo and toilet paper. If you want a quiet room, avoid rooms on the South and West sides of the hotel. Best rooms are on the North side which have views of the San Francisco Peaks.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comment regarding your lamp shade, we have passed this on to our housekeeping staff to check in all of our guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was a great hotel.We just stayed at this hotel for just one night as a stop off on a road trip. Check in was very friendly and fast. Very modern hotel. The room was huge, modern, clean and had everything we needed.

We didn't get much of a view from the room we were given ( a wall) but as we were only using it as a bed for the night this didn't matter so much.

We had breakfast included in our rate. The breakfast was very basic but fine.

Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Courtyard Flagstaff and you took advantage of our room and breakfast package! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I spent two night at the hotel. Very nice place. Wonderful views of the mountains in and around Flagstaff. Room was very nice and very clean. The breakfasts are great. They offer a full hot breakfast, or will cook omelets to order. They offer full pool and weight room. There is a bar that operated in the evenings in the lobby, so one can purchase a beer/drink if you want. A beer was $5.00 which is about what you would spend at a bar.

Room Tip: If you want a hot breakfast, order it at the time you check in. They will add the cost to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our lobby lounge and were able to relax and have a cocktail! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here a few times on weekend trips from Phx. The hotel is nice for Flagstaff. Way better than Little America. That place is so old and dumpy.

Don't understand why this hotel is not #1. The lobby is nice and clean. The rooms new and are kept immaculate. The beds are way comfortable and most rooms have nice balconies to enjoy the fresh air.

If you stayed there in June and heard my kids yelling....sorry, they were really hyper. It was great to take them outside to enjoy the fire pits. This is the only place we stay in Flag- the place really could use a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prissyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We truly enjoyed reading your review! Thank you for such kind comments! We are a very family friendly hotel and loved your comment regarding your kiddos! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family and I were recently at the Courtyard Flagstaff for a wedding. While the hotel looks great from the outside, we were disappointed by the service and our experience. We were initially given a room that smelled so badly that we had to ask to be moved. Our second room still smelled, but at this point it was apparent that more than one room had an issue with odor. More egregious though, was the fact that we went out and our door was locked. When we returned our door was open. Someone had entered our room. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the manager was not available but would contact me. There was no apology for this security breach. Worse though, the manager did not follow-up. The next morning when I checked out I asked again for the manager. He was not available then either. I left my name and number and asked to be contacted as I personally believe--and suspect most would concur--that a security breach is a major concern/issue. It is now two days later and I still have not heard back from anyone at the hotel or Marriott in general. I am appalled by the lack of follow-up or concern about security. I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel given these issues. The failure of the manager and staff to address and respond to such a concern is very, very troubling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

We take reviews like yours very seriously and we are looking into the issues that you wrote about. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £87 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing