We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just finished our second trip to the Courtyard in Flagstaff and had a great time. The rooms were awesome as we had a room with a balcony. The hotel was also hosting an NBA team for the week which was exciting. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning and loved relaxing by the fire pit. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! See you again in the spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    272
    100
    32
    31
See reviews for
235
275
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a wonderful stay on our trip through Flagstaff. Hotel is the newest in Flag with a friendly staff. Having an indoor pool was great for our family. Breakfast was delicious as well. We will most definitely be staying here on our next trip to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelmommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here because it was the first motel that we saw as we drove into town, and we were very tired! We were assigned a room in the basement and it was all right, except that there was no refrigerator! This is high desert in Arizona in September and we were trying to keep water cold for the next day's travel. Breakfast was NOT included; we had to purchase our meal in the hotel dining room! Also, taxes in AZ add a significant amount to the total.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edbgwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was flown out to Flagstaff for a job interview and they put me up here for two nights. The hotel itself is nice but house keeping didn't come to my room even once. Which wasn't a big deal. The problems started when I checked out.

The room charges were supposed to be charged to the company which had faxed over a credit card authorization before I arrived. The hotel claimed they never had this and charged me instead. After calling and having an HR person from the company speak to them multiple times over the course of two weeks they were finally going to reverse the charges. Only they didn't until I called them a week later and started the process again. Finally I got the charges reversed on my card only to find that they recharged me again the next week. It's ridiculous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedracer211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

After three nights at Vegas, we drove four hours to flagstaff Marriott. The check in was smooth and the room is nice clean. However, the wall is quiet thin, I was taken a nap and was awaken by loud kids crying and children running in the hallway. I went to the front desk, and the nice young man at the front desk immediately switched our room to a much quieter room located on the ground floor. I had the rest which I badly needed after three nights of gambling and the four hours driving from Vegas. Plenty of restaurants in the proximity of the hotel, from IHOP, RED Lobster to Oliver garden all are located within walking distance. The next day, we drove to Grand Canyon and it was worth the drive. We appreciate the service provided by the front desk, which really made the difference. Again, our compliment to the management of this establishment for their efforts to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful property. Room was big and clean. The pool and hot tub were also very nice. The room was modern with Asian flare the room was bright and beautiful. Nice seating area, and a desk with a pull out work station. The room was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall, my stay was good. However, when I went home and saw the wrong account was charged for the room. I called to get it resolved. Before I could finish explaining my situation, the front desk person cut me off and proceeded to try to look up my info. Once I was able to finish explaining, he never apologized for the mixup. This was the second time I called. The first ime I called, no apology either. Just a "I can't take care of that, only my manager can," and no further instructions. I shouldn't have to ask to leave a message, the person on the phone should offer. Not a very big thing, but if you're in the customer service business, there are certain procedures that are expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing