We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great base for visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Enjoyed a huge upper floor room overlooking the expansive flaming firepit courtyard. Convenient hotel bar with ample outdoor courtyard seating is unique. Very quiet and enjoyable stay with Olive Garden and Red Lobster in walking distance. Despite a highway nearby, I did not notice highway noise. Grocery and other shopping is very nearby and traffic is not excessive as the hotel is off the main road.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer better views of sunset and the beautiful courtyard. Sliding doors open to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms taking in our fresh mountain air! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    277
    102
    32
    31
See reviews for
241
281
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location near NAU and well appointed rooms. Courtyard has huge fireplace and nice area to relax. Fitness room, pool and Jacuzzi. Very nice! I recommend a room with a view of the courtyard. Very quiet rooms too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent trip to Northern Arizona! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with our stay here. We are traveling from CA to New Mexico and this was a good choice for an over-night. I put in a few room requests when I made my reservation and they accommodated all of them. The young men at the front desk were extremely personable and welcoming. Our room was very clean, updated, and spacious for the two of us. It was safe and secure. The hotel was quiet enough but it is not the hotel's fault when the people in the room next door wake at 5 am and pack in a noisy frenzy. The temp control worked great. The location was great...right across from several restaurants and close to hwy. The gym had what I needed to work out.

The cons would be that I agree with other TA reviewers that the beds are not comfortable. They are low quality and need to be upgraded . I also agree from what I saw of the breakfast that it should either be included or cost less.

Overall, our quick stay was just what we needed and I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Momsperception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the front desk associated helped make your stay. The rooms do have the Marriott standard matresses for the Courtayrd brand, we do understand that the beds may be to firm for some guests liking so we do have foam matress pads available by request. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would have given this hotel a better review had it not been for the poor customer service. We had a voucher (which we paid for) for a free night at Courtyard Marriot in Flagstaff. After several months of trying to use it we were always told the dates we wanted were blacked out and the voucher could not be used. After finally agreeing on a date in March with the marketing department we arrived to find they did not have the reservation. I was asked by the front desk person if I had the confirmation number and of course I hadn't printed it off my laptop. This was my second mistake and I should have known better after what we had gone through to even get a reservation. In any case she sent me over to the computers they had available to retrieve my confirmation email. After getting the confirmation number they found my reservation under another name! The room was clean, but carpeting appeared old and not very clean, dresser drawers didnt close right and the tv was mounted at the edge of the desk at a very strange angle. This room was nothing special for the $200 per night they were getting from other guests. Also, no restaurant on the property and it is located at the top of a dead-end hill. We had to leave the hotel and drive to get something to eat. Another puzzling thing is that they had a buffet breakfast in the morning for about $12.00 each that we passed on! We figured a hotel without a restaurant couldnt produce a very good buffet. With almost 70 hotels in Flagstaff we won't be using this one again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff likes to support local non profit organizations within our community by donating gift certificates to their fundraisers. The way we are able to donate to these organizations is by placing stay restrictions on our gift certificates. We apologize that the dates you orginially tried to use the gift certificate on were black out dates as they were sold out evenings. Your reservation was transposed and it was under your first name, last name and as soon as our Assistant General Manager who was assisting with your check in found this she approached you at the business center to inform you that we located your reservation. As in the Courtyard brand within Marriott breakfast is not included with the room, it is an additional fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was right off of the freeway for a quick stop while on a road trip. It's near a lot of restaurants, gas stations etc. We had a corner room which was nice! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean! I can't say anything bad about it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmw127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay, forgot to specify no feather pillows so i suffered at own hand. Great staff. Good location. Rooms were very comfy and clean. Like all courtyards breakfast is a charge, however coffee is free 24-7.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We do have a stock of feather pillows on hand so next time if you forget to place the request on your reservation we will me more then happy to exchange the pillows after check in. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

customer service is top notch! motel was immaculate inside and out! young guy at front desk was absolutley , the most proffesional and friendly we have ever experienced, if we ever travel to Arizona again we would surely stay here again and would highley recomend it to anyone!

Room Tip: our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves on delivering superior customer service and are so pleased that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing