We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were originally booked at another area hotel when I decided to give Priceline a try. We ended up with this property and it was a nice upgrade from where we would have stayed. Room was large and the indoor pool was a plus as we were able to enjoy it after dinner. The only negative for me would be the paper thin walls. I kept telling my niece to stop stomping as she walked but it was clear those above us did not have the same consideration. In addition, we could clearly hear the people in the room next door to us and I did not enjoy having them wake me up at 11:30. We were here for just a night and though we would stay here again, next time I would wear earplugs to sleep.Property was clean and also looks new.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueshirt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forwar dto welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    286
    104
    33
    32
See reviews for
246
290
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornville, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel, but we had a few issues. We had a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable, however the maid service was marginal on the room. While it was basically clean it seems to have been hurriedly done or not checked. There were greasy fingerprints all over the nice wood furniture as if an army of kids had stayed there previously, along with liquid stains down the front of counter below the sink in the 'kitchen' area in the front room. There were also stains on the carpet and couch.

The workout room was nice and well equipped, but there were no towels. We asked for some and they were delivered as we were ready to leave, and were large standard bath towels rather than workout towels.

I agree with some of the other reviews that the beds are exceptionally hard here, I have stayed at many Marriott properties, including Courtyards, and the beds were not thishard. I like a firm mattress but these go too far.

I am a gold rewards member and in my profile I have a standard request for an upper floor-for quiet. I was informed when checking in that the only suites in the hotel were on the ground floor, which is below the main lobby floor, or on the lobby floor, but none were available there. If that is true I can understand that, so I requested at least middle room, as there are busy highways on either side of this hotel. I was checking in at 300 on a Tuesday. I was informed there was only one suite available and it was not in the middle, Suite# 002. To my chagrin when we arrived at the suite it was right on the Highway 89 frontage. The hotel is high enough above the road, the highway noise was there, but not terrible. What was terrible is we were right next to the building exit door, that slammed loudly every time it closed. It did not seem to have a closer on it that worked properly.

When we arrived at the room, the door just pushed open. I discovered that the slide bolt did not always activate once the door was opened. We had a busy agenda and people meeting us, so I did not have time to call maintenance, and I was able to figure out how to mess with it to get it closed, but it required slamming the door to get the dead bolt to slide into the lock and secure the door. From the sound of all the other slamming doors it seemed other people may have had the same problem.

As I originally said, the hotel is basically very nice and attractive, it is a shame that these problems had to mar our visit, and it would seem the staff could have been a little more proactive in securing a room for a gold member paying a full rate, that was not right on the highway, particularly when my profile requested upper floor rooms.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor in the middle of the hotel, as there is a highway on each side. The exit doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BongoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased tha you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed the housekeeping issud that you mentioned with our Executive Housekeeper and have made sure the issues have been resolved. In regards to the suites, the front desk is correct, we only have 5 suites on property and they are on the ends of the buildings either on the lobby or courtayrd level. The hotel was built with the suites on the ends of the buildings to give the suites plenty of windows and ample lighting. We look forward welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel as the room felt very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the lobby was quite nice. We used the laundry room which was clean and did the job. We did have the buffet breakfast which you pay 10.95 which is not worth the value. It was a holiday inn breakfast which you get free when you stay there,. That being said we could have eaten breakfast else where so it was our choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the breakfast comment, we have addressed this with our restaurant supervisor to make sure the breakfast layout is more appealing. We look forward to welcoming you back on a furture trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The property was very clean and well-decorated. We asked for a room with a view of the San Fransisco peaks and we enjoyed the view. Especially after the snow storm in April! The bar scene was fun. We didn't do breakfast as we thought it was expensive for what you got. Some rooms have balconies as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpyronmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your view onf the magnificent San Francisco Peaks and enjoyed our lounge for your evening cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We got two rooms through Book Tonight and were very pleased, especially with the price. The staff was very friendly and worked to get us room next to each other and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The view out the window was nice. We didn't do the breakfast as the cost seemed high for what we saw available and there were several restaurants just down the street. Only complaint is there was a small rug in front of the elevator that was curled on the edges providing a tripping hazard. As there was no apparent reason for the rug, we mentioned it to the front desk and they said they would take care of it, but it didn't move.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have spoken to our maintenance manager regarding the rug and they have taken care of the issue, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed the night on a commute through town. Lots of hotel choices in flagstaff but chose a courtyard based on past experience and made a good choice. Newer hotel with nice rooms. Lots of food and shopping options in walking range.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the shops and restaurants that are nearby! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Enjoyed a huge upper floor room overlooking the expansive flaming firepit courtyard. Convenient hotel bar with ample outdoor courtyard seating is unique. Very quiet and enjoyable stay with Olive Garden and Red Lobster in walking distance. Despite a highway nearby, I did not notice highway noise. Grocery and other shopping is very nearby and traffic is not excessive as the hotel is off the main road.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer better views of sunset and the beautiful courtyard. Sliding doors open to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms taking in our fresh mountain air! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing