We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
442 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We got a good rate at the Courtyard on a Friday night while we were in Flagstaff. It was a very good choice. We had a regular king size bed room. It was very comfortable for 2 people. The ceilings are high, which gives it even a more spacious feel.

This is a pretty typical Courtyard, but the staff were exceptional in their service.

I assume that the pillow choices are standard in all of the rooms. We had a choice of types of pillows.

The location is really good because you're not close to any freeway noise or even street noise. We stayed on the first floor.

No free breakfast but there are plenty of breakfast eateries nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisverygood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to wlecoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    274
    101
    32
    31
See reviews for
237
278
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were impressed. They had sent the car to pickup someone else at the airport so they sent a taxi for us at no charge. The place is beautiful. Everything is clean and new. Breakfast is an extra charge but it is very good. I had an omelet, well done. It was delicious. Location was very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed stay especially your omelet! We look forwar dto welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 1 night (6/21) -from the time of check in to check out-everyone was super nice and very friendly.
Had drink in bar and the lady bartender was very social and nice. Talked about going to NAU and staying up for the summer in Flagstaff. Room was clean and very roomy. Did not eat breakfast here--they did not have Bistro. Will stay here again when traveling to Northern Az.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent trip to Flagstaff! We are pleased that Aryel took great care of you at the bar and all of our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! Since we are a new build we do not currently have the Bistro, however we are due to receive the Bistro in late 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here on June 20th. Got in late so that's probably why we were in a handicap accessible room. Very nice and roomy. Clean, comfortable bed. Room was just the right temp and stayed that way all night. Water was nice and hot in the shower. The only complaint it would be the electrical plug in by the west side of bed was loose but no matter, there were plenty of others in the room to choose from. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you courtyard for a comfortable night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeaty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for notifying us about the loose plug we will make sure our maintenance department tightens it up! We look forward to housing you on your next trip to northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel about 80 nights a year and cannot remember the last time I saw someone that lived there job as much as Jacob appears to. He takes customer service up a notch! The hotel was great too! About an hour and a half from Grand Canyon with everything Flagstaff has to offer. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend hotel to anyone wanting a nice, friendly place to stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Jacob is one of our amazing front office associates and we are so pleased that he helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, and had a great experience. Yaritza at the front desk was very professional and helpful with any questions and requests I had. The rest of the staff I saw around was also friendly and helpful. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and welcoming. Definitely staying here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! Yaritza is one of our gems of the front desk, and we are so pleased that she helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here one night and was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the staff. When a friend twisted his ankle, the staff provided us with aspirin, an Ace bandage and tape, and lots of moral support. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful.

I also liked my room which was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Each guest we check in we see as a member of our hotel family. We are so pleased that our front desk ws able to make your friend comfortable with his ankle sprain! We look forward to hosting you once again you are in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing