We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No free "breakfast" and Needs Maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No free "breakfast" and Needs Maintenance”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We are becoming less inclined to use Marriott. The new category ratings have little to do with the hotel quality. Rewards points have been greatly de-valued. The bean counters are working diligently to find add on fees.
Breakfast at this Courtyard consists of a buffet of re-constituted scrambled "eggs" and other gmo products. This is the same processed food other hotels provide free. Marriott charges $10.95 per person.
There is no microwave in the room, and the one in the lobby appeared unclean. Marriott Courtyard is pushing to add a Bistro to sell processed foods (not yet completed here) so they discourage visitor meal preparation. There is no freezer in the refrigerator, the tv closed captions do not work, the sink drains very slowly. The lobby restroom had no soap or paper towels. Marriott later opined the reason was a broken dispenser awaiting replacement!
We come back to Marriott because the beds are almost alway comfortable. Lately, we found other chains really improved their beds.
Time to find another brand.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank theConsumeradvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us we value your opinion. Within the Courtyard brand in Marriott, Courtyards do not include breakfast with the rooms. The brand is moving torwards the Bistro concept and we are due to get ours in late 2015. Thank you for your comment regarding the soap dispenser in the public restroom, this has now been repaired. We sincerely hope you give us another try on your next trip to northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    274
    101
    32
    31
See reviews for
238
278
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here at the flagstaff courtyard. beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings. loved the balcony room we had, nice views. enjoyed the fire pit and the pool. fantastic vacation, spent 7 days at the hotel visiting grand canyon etc. only hitch was one night after a long day in Sedona came back to find our room had not been touched, no housekeeping, no towels, nothing. problem was it was my wifes birthday which was troubling, as I wanted her to have a great day. ask for a manager to call me 3 times to discuss, but never heard a word. expected more. otherwise great vacation.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your balcony room for your vacation. We do aplogize for the manager not getting back to you, this is very unlike our General Manager or Assistant General Manager and we do aplogize for the miscommunication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

enjoyed my stay on July 3. I had a nice room and a comfy bed! I found the decor to be pleasant despite the odd couch which had two different style cushions! The staff were friendly and the location was great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sherina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We recently upgraded our beds with luxurious matress pads to enhance the beds and we are so happy that this helped make your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend with another party. Even though the holiday meant the hotel was very busy, staff quickly made changes to ensure that we could have adjacent rooms, then changed again when we discovered that there was another room with an adjoining door. These changes were made with admirable poise and professionalism.

The room it's was comfortable with a view of the courtyard, where a lovely fire pit added atmosphere. Everything was flawlessly clean, as far as I could tell.

I was slightly disappointed that the continental breakfast was not complementary, but we had to be out early and would not have partaken anyway.

Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertNotErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that our front desk staff helped make your stay enjoyable and made sure your room was adjacent to the other party you were traveling with! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, good service, clean. This one has a nice courtyard with a fire pit for outdoor entertaining. Walking distance to a couple restaurants. Right near freeway for travel. Like typical Courtyards, no complementary breakfast but there is a breakfast restaurant on site.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in Flagstaff at the beginning and end of our trip to the Grand Canyon. As we were hiking the Canyon with Just Roughin It providing the gear, we left our rental car and most of our luggage with the Courtyard. The staff at the hotel were unfailingly helpful, cheerful and thorough. What impressed me most, though, was that the Courtyard had plans and processes in place for these logistical details. The hotel is also quite beautiful, our room was comfortable. We loved Flagstaff and hope to be back to climb Mount Humphreys soon.

Room Tip: Liked our rooms on the east side for the sunrise as we are early risers. Running was also easy in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1pelmay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtayrd to be a part of your Grand Canyon trip! We know that so many of our guests stay with us pre and post Grand Canyon trips and we are so pleased to hear that the procedures we implemented to help make your Grand Canyon vacation much easier! We look forward to welcoming you back when you come and hike the San Francisco Peaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Two people come to mind when I think Courtyard Flagstaff, Kendal and Jack. They both were customer focused and provided service with a smile.
I experienced:
Fast Check In
Directions to Medical Facilities
Help with reservations at my next destination
Answers to all of my questions

Your hotel staff are top of the line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truely pride ourselves on providing superior customer service to each and everyone of our guests and are so pleased that Kendall and Jacob helped make your stay an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing