We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In Flagstaff, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel In Flagstaff, AZ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed here several times and always have had a great stay. The hotel is very well maintained, comfortable, and have great rooms and a very knowledgeable staff. If you are looking for a good restaurant ask the bar tender she has many recommendations. The hotel is close to NAU, shopping, and you can be in Sedona in less than hour. My favorite hotel in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: You want a 3rd floor room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stat with us! Aryel is a wonderful bartender and is a great resource for local reccomendations! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    277
    102
    32
    31
See reviews for
241
281
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Marriott Flagstaff for one night whilst driving from Chinle to Las Vegas. We arrived in the evening in heavy rain, and the hotel provided a very welcoming sight on a hill at the side of the road. Check in was efficient, and the lady on the front desk suggested we park in the lower car park as it would be quicker to get to the room from our car in the rain. This helpful suggestion saved us getting wet, and was much appreciated.

The room was excellent; comfortable, modern, spacious and very clean. Coffee facilities were provided together with a fridge.

The breakfast buffet - not included in the room rate - was good, with a range of options provided. I did feel that the hours could be extended a little as the staff did start to clear the area at 9:30, which made us feel a little rushed.

The hotel is very conveniently located for restaurants, with a selection very close by, and for the I40. Our only regret was that we were just passing through Flagstaff; we would have liked to explore the area more, and would have loved to have stayed in the Marriott for another night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Walkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so appreciative of your kind comments and we are pleased that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to hosting you when you are back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room is appointed well but details and maintenance need attention. It's difficult to get to (you can see it but can't get there) with almost no signage especially from Woodlands Village Rd. The person at registration spoke way too fast to be understood (former debater?). Sadly no Bistro and didn't want to climb back into the U-Haul so supper was a pot pie in the Market Place microwave. No pull rod for the darkening window shade and the plug ins need to be changed so the cords don't fall out. The room door closer was set so tightly it was extremely hard to open (didn't need to lift weights today, just open and close the door a few times.) Internet difficult to maneuver and slow. breakfast was $13 to make your own. We found a cafe for much less where they cooked for us. Overall the room was clean and beat but the attention to details I expect at a Marriott property were lacking.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Braeingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel was built and opened in August 2009, shortly after we were bulit was when the Bistro concept was introduced. Since we were a new build they pushed back our Bistro implentation. We expect to receive the Bistro in late 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many Marriott's and in fact, I am a rewards member, which was barely acknowledged when we checked in. The room was okay, but the shower didn't drain properly which we told the front desk. Not sure we would stay here again. The exterior was lovely, though.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jillstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have double checked the shower in your room and it has been fixed. We will make sure to stress to our staff the importance of our Marriott Reward members and we value your business. We sincerely hope that you will try us again on a future trip to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On traveling across the US from Seattle to Naples, Fla. I made a wrong turn leaving Salt Lake City and spent about 10 plus hrs. driving until we reached Flagstaff, AZ about 9:30 PM at night.
Exhausted and with no reservations we came up on this hotel nestled on the side of a hill. What a gift we were given. My wife went in to see if possibly there were any rooms and the nicest young lady ( Chelsey ) said they had one that we could have - not just anyone, but a suite that was so nice and comfortable, isolated, quite, with some very nice views. Could not of asked for anything else, but then again - Chelsey - gave us the suite for the price of a regular room. The property is very nice and just walking in to the reception area was so relaxing. I can not say enough about our experience with this property - totally a level above! We will be sure to visit again when we travel through Arizona. Thanks for an 'Oasis' on a long a difficult trip!

Room Tip: Suite 107 - Exceptional for this kind of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Chelsey is one of our fabulous font office associates and we will make sur eto pass on your kind words to her! We are so pleased that Chelsey helped make a long day much more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Needed a place to stay and everywhere in Flagstaff was booked. We enjoyed our stay here and were welcomed by the front desk and swiftly checked in. After a 10 hour drive it was nice to have swift service.

Our room was very large with a sofa and huge king bed. It was very spacious. The bathroom was also nice and large for the room. The bed was comfortable and my husband and I both slept soundly. We didn't hear any outside noise and we were near the elevator.

It's also nice that each room has a coffee station with fridge. It made cooling down some water for the next leg in our road trip easy,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comment about comfortability of your bed, we recently upgraded all of our matresses with toppers and are happy to hear our guests are enjoying them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was booking online through Orbitz and I accidentally clicked the wrong date. The booking clearly says that you will pay the full fee once booked and when I called THE NIGHT OF, Jacob at the front desk was extremely courteous and kind, helping me cancel it so that there was no charge to me! That was not only extremely kind, but definitely above and beyond what is required, since the mistake was on my/Orbitz end and not the hotel's! The staff members at the Courtyard are wonderful ambassadors for Flagstaff, AZ and the Marriott! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your reservation experiene with us! Jacob is a true gemof the front desk and we wll make sure to pass along your kind words to him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing