We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overall...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Alamos
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good overall...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stay at a lot of Marriott hotels and this hotel is fine overall. Two comments...We visited two times in two weeks and both times it was rainy and cold in Flagstaff. When we walked into the room, the A/C was set at about 65. The room was freezing. Not a big deal, just a huge waste of energy. The other things is that, as Gold Members in the rewards program, there was no recognition of this at this property. On one visit, we were offered a three items from the 'Marketplace'. On the second visit, nothing was offered. Every other hotel we stay either upgrades us, gives us free welcome drinks or breakfasts....something. Here it's barely acknowledged. Other than that, the hotel is good. The young woman who tended bar on our first visit was fun to talk to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our recent stay with us! We ar epleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to Marriott rewards, the Courtyard brand is a little different when it comes to upgrades and breakfasts. Courtyard brands is one of the only brands that do not give complimentary breakfast to rewards members. On on property we only have 5 suites on property in our busy season they are almost always reserved through reservations so we do not have them available for upgrades. We do value our Marriott rewards members and are pleased to hear that Aryel was one of your favorites at the lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    272
    100
    32
    31
See reviews for
235
275
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for one night. The room was clean and tidy. However, there is no safe in the room and at the reception desk the safe deposits are so small that you might have difficulties putting your passport into the box. Also the king size bed has the size of a double bed. We payed 221 USD, too much from our point of view.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeHST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We wanted to clarify that our kings are traditional king size beds. Some properties have Califonia Kings which are a little bigger but our beds are standard kings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
752 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Courtyard was perched on a hilltop in a great location in Flagstaff. Every thing about this hotel was good. When we arrived, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. They were very accommodating in all of our request. The hotel was very clean and upbeat. Our room was very nice which allowed us to have a good night's sleep. The restaurant was good too. Overall, one of the nicest Courtyard hotels that we have stayed and we have stayed in a lot of them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Forest, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I actually thought the hotel was nice, pool is, well I'm a swimmer so always hopping a lap pool - oh well. Breakfast is not complimentary - again no big deal. Bottom line great for night if you're passing through. Would definitely stay again next time I'm passing by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Eric,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed here several times and always have had a great stay. The hotel is very well maintained, comfortable, and have great rooms and a very knowledgeable staff. If you are looking for a good restaurant ask the bar tender she has many recommendations. The hotel is close to NAU, shopping, and you can be in Sedona in less than hour. My favorite hotel in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: You want a 3rd floor room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stat with us! Aryel is a wonderful bartender and is a great resource for local reccomendations! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Marriott Flagstaff for one night whilst driving from Chinle to Las Vegas. We arrived in the evening in heavy rain, and the hotel provided a very welcoming sight on a hill at the side of the road. Check in was efficient, and the lady on the front desk suggested we park in the lower car park as it would be quicker to get to the room from our car in the rain. This helpful suggestion saved us getting wet, and was much appreciated.

The room was excellent; comfortable, modern, spacious and very clean. Coffee facilities were provided together with a fridge.

The breakfast buffet - not included in the room rate - was good, with a range of options provided. I did feel that the hours could be extended a little as the staff did start to clear the area at 9:30, which made us feel a little rushed.

The hotel is very conveniently located for restaurants, with a selection very close by, and for the I40. Our only regret was that we were just passing through Flagstaff; we would have liked to explore the area more, and would have loved to have stayed in the Marriott for another night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Walkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so appreciative of your kind comments and we are pleased that our staff helped make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to hosting you when you are back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room is appointed well but details and maintenance need attention. It's difficult to get to (you can see it but can't get there) with almost no signage especially from Woodlands Village Rd. The person at registration spoke way too fast to be understood (former debater?). Sadly no Bistro and didn't want to climb back into the U-Haul so supper was a pot pie in the Market Place microwave. No pull rod for the darkening window shade and the plug ins need to be changed so the cords don't fall out. The room door closer was set so tightly it was extremely hard to open (didn't need to lift weights today, just open and close the door a few times.) Internet difficult to maneuver and slow. breakfast was $13 to make your own. We found a cafe for much less where they cooked for us. Overall the room was clean and beat but the attention to details I expect at a Marriott property were lacking.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Braeingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel was built and opened in August 2009, shortly after we were bulit was when the Bistro concept was introduced. Since we were a new build they pushed back our Bistro implentation. We expect to receive the Bistro in late 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing