We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a great location for visiting Sedona and The Grand Canyon with lots of restaurants and stores within easy access of the hotel. The staff here were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was buffet style and it could get busy and difficult to find a free table but everything was just great. The pool very inviting and refreshing after a long day sight seeing. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EscoffierUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

My family stayed here while touring the college campus. We had our dogs and selected the hotel due to its location and pet friendly status. The hotel was convenient, clean and the staff friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelBeck03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here multiple nights over the holidays. Arrived very late the first night and noticed there were some maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. We gave the list of issues to the front desk first thing in the morning and they were very responsive. Told us we could move to another room as soon as one nearby was cleaned as they would have to tear some things apart in our room (sink faucet). When we moved to our next room, we noticed a new shower curtain had been hung and the housekeeping manager apologized for the moving hassle. If someone in housekeeping had reported the obvious issues in the first room, it would have been helpful. We proceeded to have a very comfortable stay. The fitness room was nice and adequate for our needs. The breakfast was satisfactory and the usual fare of eggs, muffins, oatmeal, sausage, cereals, etc. It was very crowded every morning but each day they opened an overflow room in a meeting room to accomodate the large crowd (hotel was sold out many nights).
The beds were a little too firm and there is a definite shortage of drawer space. We used the closet shelf to store our dirty laundry. I liked the look of the sliding frosted glass door but maybe not so practical since the room is lit up once a light is turned on in the bathroom. We returned late several evenings but always found parking around back. Room doors shut quietly which is a big plus to me. We lost power in our room one morning and maintenance was there very fast. Reset a breaker and we were quickly back in business. Another example of the responsiveness of this staff which we appreciated very much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I made a reservation on 8/7/11 for adjourning rooms and one was to have a pack'n play or crib too accommodate my 2 yr old granddaughter. Upon arrival on 12/17 I was informed that no cribs were available because persons who previously checked had first choice along with a platinum card holder.
Therefore they consider a request just that and not a guarantee, Nor did we have adjourning rooms. My granddaughter slept with her mother and proceeded to fall out bed 3 times and cut her ear. Had we be informed on confirmation that there was a possibility that a crib might not be available we could have brought our own.
We had been looking forward to our trip to the Polar Express and our overnight stay and instead the hotel stay was a disaster
I hope this is a warning to other families with children.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a 2 night stay with my son's boy scout troop, to ski and play in the snow. The hotel was in very good condition, the staff was very friendly and accommodating with every request and the breakfast bar was good. The boys also enjoyed sledding down a 30 ft hill at the rear of the property and let my son borrow a snow shovel to help build a snow fort. Great location--very close to restaurants and the main business district. The only negative is not much parking. We're considering a family trip to play in the snow and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

There were 6 of us. Paid less than $100. Breakfast good with eggs, waffles, sausage, cereals etc. Just remodeled.. Only complaint tub drained slow..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

SpringHill Suites is by far my favorite Marriott chain. It's very modern, the lobby is huge, and the rooms are great! If I ever end up in Flagstaff again, I'm looking here first.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chotiwala75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,010 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £93 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing