We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not My Choice Next Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not My Choice Next Time”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The room was old, dated and had stains and spots on the carpet and furniture. The glasses were dirty as well - yuk. Room layout was kind of cool however.

Breakfast was only good because of the waffle maker for fresh waffles. Powdered scrambled eggs and dry muffins were bed enough to be inedible.

All in all, we should have stayed at Courtyard or Little America and purchased a breakfast. If you want a free breakfast and that is your reason for staying here - choose another place.

We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    236
    109
    43
    25
See reviews for
344
172
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

First, let me be clear, this is a nice hotel. Has the standard Marriott amenities and customer service one expects with a Marriott. The rooms are nicely renovated in a modern design complete with a microwave and mini-fridge, the indoor pool was heated, the breakfast was the standard deluxe continental fare of cereals, fruit, oatmeal, eggs, meat and the make it yourself waffles you expect. The staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel is in a good location with ample parking, close to restaurants, a gas station, Walmart in case you forgot something with easy access to I17 or I40.

Why then with all these great features am I not feeling it? The room. None of my family was feeling it. The suites are not true suites, with a door between the living area and the bedroom. Only a wall desk unit separates the two spaces, which the hotel pictures show, but a pocket door would have been a great feature. My children are both under the age of 5, so this meant when they went to bed early, the TV had to be off along with the lights - effectively sending my husband and I to bed early.

The room is also small (but larger than a traditional guest room), allowing no space for a roll-away bed (website does mention this). Luckily, the pull-out couch had a chase lounge attached which I was able to convert into a bed for my youngest.

Last, no bath tub! My kids do not like showers, I would have figured it out if we had not cut our trip short after a day of skiing, but we all looked at each other and thought, it is two hours to our own beds, let's cut our trip short. We could not fathom another sleepless night's stay.

Bottom line, the room is not a good configuration if you have young children.

One last note, this hotel does not have a hot tub.

Room Tip: Inquire about bathroom features such as if it has only a shower stall or a bathtub if traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ4Moi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed one night in February on our way back from Grand Canyon. We needed to wash our clothes badly and it was really nice to be able to get complimentary laundry detergent and dryer sheets. The room was clean. Like some other reviewers stated, you might hear some noise from the hallway, or other rooms although we didn't think it was at a level that was troublesome for us to sleep. Breakfast was typical of this type hotel with various hot and cold items. I was happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed in Feb 2012 for 1 night. The room is nice with a comfortable bed. Fairly standard for hotels around this price range.
The pool is ok and a it has a decent fitness centre for a hotel of this size.
1 bad factor was the noise from the corridoor. there is absolutely no sound insulation from your room to the corridoor. We were unlucky in that we had drunken neighbours in the rooms in our corridoor but even after that quitened down there was still a lot of noise from people walking past etc.
Could the owners maybe splash out on solid doors that prevent noise instead of pintless dcor?

However when we did complain about noise that night and the next morning the owners were genuinely aplogetic. That helps.

Room Tip: Have someone from housekeeping put three mattresses up against your door... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDIreland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We didn't have hot water until 10:00 P.M. at night. Four women in a room & no hot water for showers! Front desk was called around 8:00 P.M.... They said they would look into it. I called back 30 minutes later because we still didn't have any hot water. Front desk said it was a problem with the boiler..They would have it fixed in 10-20 minutes. An hour later... almost two hours later and two calls to the front desk and still no hot water. We went to bed. Had to get up and hour early to take showers in rotation. I have to say they were accommodating by taking $48.00 off our bill BUT it was 18 degrees out the night before and darned cold in the morning! I would of loved to have slept in instead of getting up an hour early. Heater was "fussy".. first it would run & run making it too hot.. then it would be cold then hot! Didn't sleep much that night! I myself didn't didn't care for the decor..it reminded me of the "halo" deck on Star Trek! I love Marriott but next time will stay at the Courtyard!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room was spacious and nicely laid out. The bathroom had a sliding glass door the didn't afford the level of privacy expected. The Fitness Room was not heated on a very cold day and the breakfast was cold as well. All in all, a good experience, but this SpringHill can't compete with the one we stayed at near the Oklahoma City Airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We drove through Flagstaff on our way home from a visit to the Grand Canyon and decided to stop at the SpringHill Suites. We were very pleasantly surprised by the modern comforts of this hotel. The suite was very spacious and clean - we couldn't have wished for more! The service was great. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and hope I can return one day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing