We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same hotel, same review...still no hot tub.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in this same hotel back in either 2009 or 2012, can't remember, but we did remember the hotel when we walked in. There is still no hot tub, but this time I was given a reason...this property used to belong to another hotel chain, and when Marriott bought it, it did not have a hot tub. Well, I think they should add in a hot tub!! The room was clean and nicely decorated. There was a sitting area and a desk, then a sleeping area with 2 queen beds. This one still had a really large closet in the bathroom that you could sleep in if you wanted...4x4 closet. The staff was very nice, the breakfast was very good. Breakfast included make waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, juices, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, toast, fresh fruit, milk, and my mom loves the coffee. This hotel is very well located, and it is very nice. If they would add a hot tub, it would make me happier on my next stay. It is close to the Grand Canyon, which is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank twcsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review on your second stay with us! We are pleased that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us! It is unfortunate that we do not have a hot tub, the staff is correct, when we remodeled this property to become a Marriott the area designated for the pool simply was not large enough to accomodate a pool and a hot tub. We look forward to welcome you on your 3rd trip back to our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

There are three Marriott properties in Flagstaff, and I stayed first in another property (Fairfied Inn, Flagstaff, please see review elsewhere) which had extremely small rooms. SpringHill Suites was a major step UP from the Fairfield Inn, and the staff was so excellent that I nominated two of them for special awards. The lobby is open and inviting, the breakfast is hearty, and the room I stayed in was truly outstanding--a word that is often overused, but richly deserved for this property. This is where I will stay whenever I visit Flagstaff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This is the Flagstaff Marriott property you want, and I recommend you avoid the Fairfield Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CG45144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truly pride ourselves on provinding superior customer service to each and every one of our guests and we are so pleased that our staff was a special part of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I'd have to stretch to say anything bad about this hotel. The pool is indoors, an you can smell the chlorine when you walk by. (so what). There was nobody at the front desk and we had to wait 30 seconds when we walked in. (so what) It was really a very good experience. Check in was no problem, but the hotel was completely full. I know this because people came in and asked while we were checking in. Room was ready, very nice, no issues. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a couch that folded out, but our couch sleeper just slept on the couch and was comfortable there. There were SIX ELECTRICAL OUTLETS at the writing desk. That is so nice for a family with four phones, four tablets, and a laptop. The bathroom door is a sliding door, which was a little weird, but worked fine. When anyone turned the bathroom light on at night, it lit the room up pretty well because the bathroom door was frosted glass, but it sure didn't wake me up. Nice bathroom with a tub/shower, and a pretty big closet area. Fridge and microwave in the room. Also a coffeemaker, but there was coffee in the lobby. Lobby/breakfast area was pretty large, which was good because breakfast was very crowded. Plenty of food though. Standard hot hotel breakfast: eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels & breads, cereal. Coffee was fair. Big pot of oatmeal with the best array of stuff to put in it I've seen at a hotel. My wife liked that. They had a back room for seating because the seating in the lobby/serving area was not sufficient for all the people there. It's a 5 story hotel, with lots of rooms, so feeding all those people is tough. They do a good job if it.
Local newspapers provided at the front desk. Trolleys provided to move your luggage. The parking lot was nearly full since the hotel was full. This isn't the cheapest place to say in Flagstaff, but it's far from the railroad track, good quality and clean, and breakfast is provided. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a variety of hotels 3-5 star on our recent 16 day road trip across 8 states and this 3 star impressed me the most. The drab exterior is misleading. The interior was decorated in a mix of contemporary/post modern. It was all well-light with a combination of natural lighting, tasteful, modern hidden or track lighting and frosted glass. The small bar seating in the eating area reminded me of the W in NYC. The rooms were also bright and clean. The 2 queen beds were a bit close to the bathroom entrance (they helped by using a sliding frosted glass door) but it's because both the bathroom and seating area were both spacious. Beds were as comfortable as any 5 stars'. Complimentary breakfast was hot, fresh and offered a bit more variety than other places. Staff was super nice, one lady walking around giving stickers to the small children. Small details like the bowl of chupa chup lollipops on the front desk made it obv that these people take their job of your comfort quite seriously. I can't believe this is only a 3 star (2.5 on some sites) and the prices were so low. It's also only 10 mins from the Lowell Observatory. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truely pride ourselves on hiring the proper staff so they help make each guests stay enjoyable, and we are so happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next road trip through Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We found the people very nice we had a wonderful time the rooms were clean and stylish, we were close enough to down town but far enough to have a good nights sleep away from the train tracks we would definitely stay here again, keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed a week and had a huge room which was expertly cleaned and tidied each day. It was in reasonably good condition, with no stains. The front desk young women were very helpful. There was a wonderful cheery girl working on the breakfast and the man worked tirelessly to clean and refresh everything. What a big job he had with all the Americans leaving mess everywhere! I felt that he should have an assistant. The breakfast had extensive choice but for us as New Zealanders used to fresh, organic breakfasts it was a real eye-opener to see all the USA people eating such fake food. the cereals seemed to be mostly sugar. Thank goodness they had nice natural porridge, although the almonds and walnuts were to us strangely dry and tasteless. I suspect this was not the hotel's fault. There were other nice toppings provided. The eggs were nicely done but pale and tasteless compared to our New Zealand eggs. My husband liked the sausages but to me they were salty and oozing fat. they were very popular though so I guess I am spoilt with my organic, home kill sausages in N.Z. Everyone seemed to be tucking into heaps of food. There were bagels and croissants and muffins and cinnamon bread- it was endless! It was summer and the place was very busy at breakfast which I found very hard, coming from a small peaceful country. I think they need to make the breakfast period longer to make it a nicer experience at peak times. that is my only negative really. American children seem to be generally untamed and loud. the dogs were all very well-behaved. I didn't notice them at all. The pool was ok but inside because this is a skiing place in the winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a disability access room if you want to have room to dance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HowardandJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Howard and Joy! Thank you for your colorful and entertaining review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, there is some truth to your observations, but not all American children misbehave and eat poorly. We're working on it! Hope all is well in New Zealand! Thanks for visiting us from so far away. Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Front desk staff of the Springhill Suites is very friendly, which is especially nice to weary travelers. The hotel is clean and efficient. Nothing over the top, but nice nonetheless. There is PLENTY of closet space for business travelers who might need extra closet space to store personal items out of the way with a nice desk center for working. The rooms include a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker that makes 4 cups. The breakfast is a very nice spread - freshly prepared coffees and juices, big bagels and English muffins, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and eggs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,011 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £92 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing