We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Made on Site Fresh Food”

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
Ranked #1 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent Made on Site Fresh Food”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Look hard to find this place a half block above route 66. Doesn't look like a restaurant but do not be deceived. You will find delicious food, great service and delicious desserts. All the food is natural with gluten free available. We had a tasty lunch and the staff catered to our requests. Take the time to seek it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    86
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“CREATIVE & FRESH”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had to try it after all the wonderful TA reviews. It's not all that easy to find but, as Nancy the owner said, only hard the first time! It was smaller than I had expected, and there were only 2 tables open when our party of 4 arrived. We were greeted by Nancy who explained that the food served would be fresh, healthy and all prepared in-house. There are a variety of sandwiches and salads on the menu, as well as two soups. Nancy explained that the sandwiches were very large so we took her advice and ordered a half sandwich and half salad. Two of us had oven roasted turkey (wonderful!), one had a half Quesadilla and hubby had Psole soup and a warm vegetarian sandwich. All were delicious. We didn't have room for the wonderful looking desserts. We told Nancy we were small caterers and she suggested we take a look at her kitchen, which we enjoyed very much. If you're in Flagstaff, stop in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertDwellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
702 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
“Great, healthy and fresh lunch”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everyone raves about the food and they are correct; you should definitely eat lunch here. So here are some details to help you. Realize that they are not actually located directly on Route 66. Your GPS will lead you to the intersection of Route 66 and N Elden St. Turn onto Elden Street from Route 66 and almost immediately you will see a small sign on the right side telephone pole pointing out their driveway. They are located up the hill, behind Babbitt used car lot. There are only a few parking spots right by the restaurant but there is a parking lot right by their driveway at Elden too. The dining room is very small with maybe 10 tables. If the weather is nice, they have a couple of tables and picnic tables outside. Check their times because they are only open for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We've come here every trip to flagstaff for the last 5 years or so. The food is prepared with care and there is a nice presentation. Close to downtown. Unusual sophisticated healthy options and great desserts. Casual dining

Helpful?
1 Thank janevoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious is, well, simply delicious!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had read about this place on Trip Advisor but hadn't made it over to that side of town (east Flag) yet. Now I wish I had purposed to go out of my way sooner!!! Yes, it is out of the way (behind a car dealership), but people there are businesses and restaurants in East Flag too and this is one you shouldn't miss!! It is obvious by talking to Nancy, the owner, that she has a passion for her food and takes pride in what she creates ~ that day (and the next because we liked it so much the first day) happened to be the Caprese Mac n Cheese. YUMMY!! The house salad that came with the mac n cheese was also delicious as well as the bread. Nancy was making pumpkin custards/mousse for a wedding she was catering and she was so excited about the dessert that she gave us a sample; again YUMMY! Do yourself a favor and venture past the west side of town and old town Flag and give this place a try. You will return; we did the very next day!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing