We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic menu!”

Criollo Latin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Criollo Latin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Phoenix
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Eclectic menu!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant over Memorial Day weekend. I really do my research on restaurants and hotels and it was no different for Criollo. From what I read we really looked forward to eating here. The place had a vibrant atmosphere, we sat in the bar and we were served by the bartender. She was great, i was amazed that she controlled the bar, and also had time to provide great service for our dinner. I had the paella and my wife had the duck, for the paella the rice was a a little sticky but overall the dish was good. The wife loved the duck, we will definitely be back and recommend this place to friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixPhoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    217
    66
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, responsible ingredients.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The food here is good- not great. But brunch items tend to be more exciting and better tasting than dinner items. The great thing about this place is good atmosphere and good cooking with a conscious. Lots of local ingredients make it tasty. Try happy hour- fun and cheap! Green salsa- YUM!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missyg7260971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent and Innovative Menu with Great service!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We tried Criollo based on a friend's recommendation, an event publication recommendation and reviews here on Trip Advisor. Everything was so good we may go back tomorrow night!

We had the tamale and fresh guacamole appetizers which are fantastic and nice sized servings. The smoked salsa was unique and tasty. I had the salmon tostada as my main course and my wife had the chile vegetable relleno, both were perfect. Along with a large bottle of San Peligrino and the total bill was only $60 before tip.

Our server, Emily was prompt , attentive and very friendly, even going so far as to recommend other local restaurants including their sister restaurant BRIX.

Highly recommended if you like interesting locally grown food in a eclectic setting. Well done!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with tasty dishes”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We dropped in late in the afternoon on Sunday and had a very relaxing and enjoyable meal in the back patio. Calamari appetizer was great with a coconut flavor twist and mushroom burrito and catfish taco where very good. Worth a trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a nice, delicious surprise!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

In Flagstaff for the day and decided to try out this place after we looked at the menu out front. I had poblano and butternut squash soup and my daughter had chicken tortilla soup - both were absolutely wonderful. My soup may have been the best I've had. My family also had the mushroom burrito, cubano sandwich and fish tacos - everything was excellent and decently priced. Nice ambiance, casual - we ate indoors since the outside seating was full. Oh, and excellent cocktails and beer selection too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Criollo Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing