We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing local place!”

Criollo Latin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Criollo Latin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing local place!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stopped in for a date night. I ordered a basil drink, and watched them pick the basil straight from a plant growing in front of the restaurant which I thought was pretty cool. The atmosphere was perfect, and our waiter was super friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious and we will definitely be coming back. I found the prices to be decent, especially since everything comes local!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    217
    66
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast or brunch”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit. The first was for lunch and I thought it was just ok. Seems breakfast has me sold. I had the poached eggs with Spanish ham and hollandaise. Delicious. My husband had a chorizo omelette and was equally happy. Bloody Mary's are good but be warned they are garnished with an assortment of things including shrimp. I have an allergy to shellfish so they needed to remake it. .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Unique and Flavorful Food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We dined here on Sunday evening, and it was such tasty food that we had to return the very next evening. Tucked into a busy downtown storefront close to historic Rt. 66, this place is easy to overlook. Don't! The manager is a former museum curator, and the decor shows it. Lots of art. Service, from Tim and Elle Gemma, was exceptional...as was the Latin food. Definitely not Tex-Mex. First night we shared their delicious Tortilla Soup and Peruvian Fish Stew with Lemon Aioli Crostini. It was very lip-smacking and loaded with fresh fish and shellfish. The next night was a flavorful Roasted Red Pepper and Mushroom Bisque which accompanied the Green Chili Braised Chicken served over Poblano Cheddar Grits and Orange Agave Roasted Brussel Sprouts. This dish is unique, great and it is all nestled in a super-tasty broth; it is more like a stew...to be eaten with a spoon. Yum!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadapple032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

When we first walked in great atmosphere we were recommended by bartender at Marleys. The inside was very hot ( like air conditioner broke?) we are out back on patio. Food has a great flavor drinks were very good as well. Manager came around and explained concept of restaurant all in all a good experience a definite do over!!!:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived in downtown Flagstaff late … looking for a restaurant at 9:45pm on a Sunday. Something beaconed us into this beautiful little place where we had the most wonderful meal. (Hint: Start with the Ensalada Mezclada. OMG! :-))

Food, drinks, service … all excellent. We'll be asking about this place for some time.

PS: Their menu is based on locally grown and sustainably raised foods ... hand crafted in house with only the finest that local growers and farmers produce.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Criollo Latin Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Criollo Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing