We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 27 September 2013

While in Flagstaff, Az on vacation to see the many things to visit and do Travelodge East is very reasonable place to stay with many resturants very close with free breakfast but if you want more some morning the next door is good place is Miz Zis route 66 cafewith good selection and reasonable price with friendly helpful servers. While ther if we needed anything or map printed they provided it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkmefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you want an inexpensive, no-frills motel, just a place to clean up and sleep, this is the place. The train tracks are nearby and there is a lot of traffic on the road alongside but with the a/c on, you don't hear the noise. The manager was accommodating and the room was clean. Nice little café within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmefford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just a quick note to advise Trip Advisor readers to avoid this property. Holes in blankets, dirty room, no nearby restaurants, poor front desk service. We know that Travelodges generally provide a minimum of service and comfort along with corresponding low rates. But this one does not even make that grade. Use the chain when a quick one night justifies a low end stay, but not this particular property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we were traveling to the grand canyon when one of our children got sick and we could not go further. pulled off the highway to a gas station and booked this place from a smart phone.
it was a fine motel. we had no complaints so they get 5 stars. i need to print a work paper and fax it and the manager assisted me even allowing me to use the office computer.
the pool was down but they offered use of a pool at a motel a few blocks away, a fair swap. i saw no problems and would recommend this motel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliinbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff East

Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3942 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £28 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff East 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet-friendly Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 hotel has everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay near Grand Canyon National Park. Ideally located on Historic Route 66, just off Highway 89 and I-40, our hotel near Northern Arizona University offers friendly service and a host of handy amenities so you can enjoy your adventures in scenic Flagstaff. Wake up each morning to our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and email photos home using free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of our guest rooms include a microwave and refrigerator for added comfort, and take advantage of ample free parking. Non-smoking rooms are also available at our hotel in Flagstaff, AZ. You will find all kinds of things to do close by our Flagstaff hotel. Spend a day exploring historic Route 66. Ride aboard the Grand Canyon Railway, or explore Lake Powell in the Arizona desert near our Flagstaff, AZ, hotel. Take a stroll through Downtown Flagstaff and explore boutiques, historic buildings, the Old Town Shops, the Flagstaff Mall, great restaurants and more. Enjoy an evening at Lowell Observatory, or you will find hiking, fishing, golf and more nearby. There are several eateries close by. Feast on Italian favorites at Mamma Luisa Italian Restaurant, or if you are craving Chinese fare, head to Golden Dragon. Satchmo’s serves up authentic BBQ, and if spicy Mexican food is in the plans, La Fonda Mexican Restaurant is just minutes away. Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday’s and Quizno’s are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff East North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing