We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have been on a cross country journey for a few months and have stayed in numerous Motel 6. Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this one for cheaper. It is 100 times better than any of the Motel 6. It was clean, and Included free wifi, fridge, microwave, blow dryer and coffee! I am a happy camper. We come to Flagstaff often to shop, and will definitely stay here again. All rooms are non-smoking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    55
    67
    22
    26
See reviews for
72
64
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was nice; good furniture and bed (the mattress and changed out
to a new one); good lighting and heater. Breakfast was okay but no fruit or
yogurt; manager was very helpful with info; quiet and off-road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your Positive Review and we are glad that we made your stay wonderful. Our Goal to help every guest and make them fell home.

Thank You,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nicely remodeled older motel with a very comfortable bed and refrigerator . The owner was nice and very accommodating. We would stay there again. Restaurant next door if you don't want to have to drive to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdwatcher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was remodeling rooms. Looked like weekly stay more than motel. Some residents had pets. Others up late.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Ranchos, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This motel had potential, nice room, good location on old 66 in E Flagstaff, but as soon as it was time to go to sleep (9:30-10:00 PM) very bright lights came on next to all the room doors. (The sun had set hours earlier so this timing was confusing.) I went outside to investigate the problem, expecting many emergency vehicles since it was that bright out - you could read a newspaper with no problem. To find nothing nut these barn lights next to every door. They went out at sunrise but this was too late to get any meaningful sleep. The light flooded the room! The next morning I inquired about the reason for the barn lights and was told it was too dark without them. (???!)
I will not be going back there and I don't recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
4.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3942 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing