We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #112 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had heard they were so good. I liked the steakburger, but the thing to go there for is the shakes/concretes. YUM!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“1st time at freddy's”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I love the steakburger it was great and i like the seasoning on the fries. I really wanted to try the custard but didn't get a chance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jm70net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The burgers, fries, shakes and custard were some of the best we've enjoyed in our travels. Quick service and reasonable pricing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy cow! Literally....”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This place has wonderful burgers! They are juicy and big. The service was excellent as well. If you want a burger that's not the same ol' boring piece of meat on a dry bun, then eat at Freddy's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Order at least a double!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you want to taste the meat, order at least a double. The meat is nearly paper thin. The skinny fries are great. The location is handy, right by Walmart and has a bus stop out front, but those two things mean you have to wait for pedestrians cutting through the parking lot and not paying any attention to anyone who might actually be trying to park. Dining room was not very clean, and they had a leaking roof that day, so there was a big bucket to catch the water. Not a great impression. Not great enough that I'll be going back. Would go for 2.5 stars if that was possible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

Flagstaff, AZ
Flagstaff, AZ
 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing