We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar”

Rendezvous Coffee House and Martini Bar
Ranked #7 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bar”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a bar I would go to again! Especially if you stayed at the Hotel Monte Vista. Variety of specialty drinks , beer and coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NM USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

A wine/cheese event was advertised on the web site
and listed on the menu as a Wednesday evening activity.
We had wandered by earlier in the week and asked if the
wine/cheese event was on for Wednesday; "yes".

There was no wine/cheese event. The staff did not seem
To know much about it and didn't care much. Others had also
Shown up for the event.
A general disorganization was evident. We will not be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjstjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Monday night mojito night drew us in, and we weren't disappointed. They were well-made and delicious. The bar was happening, even on a Monday night. Great live music, dancing, and pool in the room next to the bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Coolest bar with the WORST BARTENDERS EVER! Go anywhere else!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I've really tried to like this place but between the creepy owner who sits at the bar all the time staring at girls both inside and out; you can be sure that you'll be putting someone off to get your drink. Worst music on earth too, it's like where music went to die. Coffee is ok but I'm sure it's better somewhere else as you've never seen such a crappy and unhappy staff! It's really too bad because the physical bar is really cool and the location is super sweet but I'd rather sit in my car and use their wi-fi from there. Let's not forget to mention the day care that sets up about mid day. I don't know of other bars you can bring kids too but this place turns in to Romper Room during the middle of the day, FYI.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
728 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere for a drink or a morning coffee.”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Been here multiple times, most recently Christmas week. Good atmosphere, although it can be a bit hard to hear each other at times. Good drinks and good coffee (I am not a coffee person, but coffee people that come here with me say they are happy). I am always happy to stop in for a good bourbon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Coffee House and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Coffee House and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing