We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed for one night on our trip to the West Coast. This is a very nice, well maintained property. Friendly, helpful front desk personnel. Ideally located with nice restaurants within walking distance. Comfortable bed, clean room and a very nice shower. This is our hotel/motel of choice in the Flagstaff area.

Room Tip: Very enjoyable overnight stay
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiredat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Let's start with the positives:

* Clean, fresh and spacious hotel.
* Front desk staff very helpful.
* OK breakfast, although I could have bounced the rubber scrambled eggs off the wall.

And then onto the reasons why I have given this place 2 stars:

* Aircon was unbelievably loud. When I say unbelievably, I mean in comparison to the hotel I'm staying at in Yuma which I thought was loud previously - nu uh, I wish I had a decibel metre handy to measure this thing. We were left with a choice of keeping aircon on and not sleeping because of the racket or turning it off and not sleeping because the room was hot and sticky. Good huh, when you're paying $160 per night...

* Pillows were awful, way too soft. Use one and your head sinks through it to hit the mattress. Use two and get neck ache because your neck is supported, but your head again sinks down and backwards. Really not good.

* Ice. Apparently Americans love ice. They love to get it from the ice machine at 2am, 4am, 5am and 6am. How do we know this? Because our room was next to the ice machine and the 1" gap underneath the door meant we heard everything that happened in the corridor, including said people using said ice machine.

Should you be lucky enough to ignore the harrier jet aircon/sticky hot room, the pillows and the constant traffic to the ice machine, you will be woken by screams from children in the hot-tub sized bowl of water they call a swimming pool.

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night (thank god) after we'd driven 480 miles in 1 day to visit the Grand Canyon. We were so exhausted we thought we'd sleep through anything. Sadly this proved not to be the case and we went on our way the next morning grumpy, exhausted and sleep deprived. Never again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nicnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Not real impressed. Have stayed at many places in Flagstaff and won't stay here again. Staff was very nice, but everything else is very average. Bed felt old. Hallway was noisy. Breakfast was boring and some foods were expired (yogurt) or starting to spoil (fruit). No easy way to walk off the property to local places. Pool is literally surrounded by cars. For the same money there are better hotels in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nice hotel, very clean, and liked the decor. Asked for room in back & it was very quiet. People at front desk were very helpful. Did laundry & rates were much less than laundromats or other motels we have used. Washer & dryer very fast, too. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Rates were great. Beds were good. Restaurants close by for dinner. Would definitely stay there when we get back to Flagstaff. It's a nice drive to Grand Canyon. Loved Flagstaff!

Room Tip: Our room at the back was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doolittlespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Of course, when I give his hotel 5 stars we all understand that it is a relative 5 stars. This is not a Ritz Carlton property, but it is one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have stayed in in the United States and it's a great choice for budget conscious travelers coming to the city of Flagstaff. It is centrally located on the strip coming into the old town and surrounded by the restaurants and stores you may need. The hotel itself is quite pleasant and it breaks the standard generic mold of the Comfort Inns you may have stayed in across the county. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the wifi works. What else do you need? Oh yes, the breakfast is big and ample.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Now, based on the 1-5 rating used on this site this place is definately a 4-5 but make no mistake, you are not going to be wowed. The place was very clean, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, lots of pets but no odors. The room was comfortable and cool, the WIFI worked well. Easy access to Rt 66. Breakfast was more than adequate, not top quality food but it was hot, fresh and plentiful. There was also plenty of fresh fruits, breads and peanut butter as well. Our room had a fridge that was very helpful to keep water cold/frozen and worked properly.
We booked this room almost at last minute so we expected to pay more for it. We did get a AAA discount but payed more than it was worth. The only negative I can mention was the price but overpaying for the positives mentioned above was worth it to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is in a great location for day excursions. We were greeted nicely when we arrived and checked in quickly. The room was small, but very clean. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. We stayed two nights and the room was cleaned promptly and thoroughly. The continental breakfast was not the best but we took advantage of it both mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arichblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £75 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing