We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Way Home Hotel #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2011

On way home decided to go up to Grand Canyon. Comfort Inn accepted dogs and had workout facility. Hotel was a little hard to find and the GPS got us there. It is very clean and they gave us a first floor room near a door which I liked. However, it was the first room and I heard everyone that came in and out of that door all night long. The refridgerator clicked everytime I tried to go to sleep so I finally got up and turned it off. Did not get a good nights sleep. It was very near many places to eat. A lot of traffic on that street though. Nice area for sitting and watching people. Had coffee always. Very nice desk clerks, very helpful. Would recommend

Room Tip: If you need a first floor room don't get the one next to an exit. Keeps you awake all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvcoalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

Had a relative, nearby book a reservation for 3 days, but wanted to extend stay and Mike
French, the general manager was able find a way for us to keep our room for remainder of stay, 5 days more. People from around the world hosteled at this inn. Staff, very personable, knowledgable and accomodating, maid service was excellent. Requested towels, etc and one time clean and change of sheets, no problem. The inn is located within walking distance, of restaurants, old downtown, walmart, lots of restaurants. We enjoyed eating at Coco's and Beavers Microbrewery in old downtown. Town of Flagstaff, is a university town, lots of bicyclists and working students. Distance to major sites (ex.)south rim grand canyon within less than l hour.

Also, an arboretum and observatory, nearby. Back drop of San Francisco mtns. gorgeous. Weather during our stay was pretty nice. Rained, thundered and lightning one evening but even that was quite a show. Very pristeen area and the Comfort Inn, really was our home away from home. That is how we felt. Cannot say enough good things about the staff, accomodations and oh yes, thecomplimentary continental breakfast was more than we expected, from cereal to pancakes, sausage, bagels and cream cheese, oj, etc.... Coffee & tea always available at inn's own expense. For family and even Romance this place really was great and so was the price for everything..............Thank you, Mike and all desk staff and maid and breakfast staff as well.

Denise and Ron

Room Tip: our room was 2 queen size beds, dresser, tv, portable frig with freezer, microwave, coffee maker and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise honeymoo... c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Comfort in continues to be exactly what they say they are... a mid level clean place to lay your head at night. The internet isn't the best but we didn't spend a great amount of time in the room anyway. This particular location is well decorated, especially the lobby. The breakfast is much more than you would expect from a small place like this. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again! Lots and lots of towels provided (I wish I could say this for all the places we stayed recently).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We are regular visitors to Flagstaff and never get enough of seeing the San Francisco peaks, so at checkin we asked for a room on the "view" side of the property. We were given Room 203 and sure enough, there's a clear view of Mt. Aggasiz against the brilliant blue sky. When leaving the room later there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke, and the next morning the hallway reeked of stale cigar smoke. Checking with the front desk, we were told that although Comfort Suites had implemented a total non-smoking policy for their motels, there were a few smoking rooms available here. Guess where they were? Rooms 101-102 and 201-202, which puts them right next to our #203. So if you ever find yourself at this lodging and are a non-smoker, there's a tradeoff for the gorgeous view. And were we asked at checkin if this was going to be a concern for us - of course not.

Room Tip: Since noise resonates from the large 2-story breakfast area, if you're looking for quiet past 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Overall, this was a good place. We only stayed a single night, as we made our way from Tucson to Durango. We were on the second floor, a few short feet from the top of the stairs.

Key things:
1) The check in and check out were fast.
2) The rooms were clean, although upkeep was noticable.
(For instance, there were bruch strokes of a different shade of paint on the wall in the bathroom.)
3) The beds are soft and comfortable. Strange note: The pillows were smaller and square "european" pillows, not the usual rectangular size.
4) There was a microwave and small refrigerator for use in the room.
5) Breakfast was good. They offered eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, large muffins, do-it-yourself waffles, coffee, tea, OJ, milk, and more. However, all plates and cups were made of styrofoam, which is terrible for the environment.
6) Lodge-like common room was comfortable and nice. The staff cleaned off each table as guests finished their breakfast.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipperChopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We made a reservation for 2 nights thru internet in advance. Upon arriving, first thing we did was to verify we had the 2 night reservation; the girl at the reception looked at the computer and said "it says you're going to stay for 2 nights. The day after, I found a note on the door, express checkout; went to the lobby for an explanation, the same girl of the previous night was there, gave the note to an idiot, who said there was a mistake, we had to leave the room by 9:00 am, and wait until 3:00 pm, in the air I suppose, for a room of lesser quality; for all this trouble, we were going to receive a $20 discount. We have an email with the confirmation of the reservation, showed it to both suckers, some yelling, and we stayed in the same room of course. Besides that, the brainless receptionist had praised the hotel's breakfast as "very good", but it was just average, but with awful dried and tasteless scrambled eggs (heard the same comment from other guests). With so many hotels in Flagstaff, stay away from this place and its dumb staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrVix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I spent a week in Phoenix, Sedona, Flagstaff, the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. The Comfort Inn in Flagstaff was our choice for accomodation while visiting the Grand Canyon. When I say you get what you pay for, I don't necessarily mean it as a put down. But you truly get what you pay for. The rooms were quaint and included a nice flat screen tv, a refrigerator which was nice and a decent bath room. The bed left a lot to be desired. I tend to get lower back pain after a night of not getting good support from a bed. I struggled the most on our trip to various locations with this type of pain from a nights' sleep while at the Comfort Inn.
The continental breakfast was very good and included some great options like eggs, sausage and waffles. Also the main dining room is decorated in fantastic loge type decor. It really is the perfect setting in a town like Flagstaff. The location of the hotel is pretty convenient to most things in town. And we were given great advice to go with a company called all-star tours for our guided tour to the Grand Canyon (thanks for the great advice Comfort Inn staff)!

The pool is extremely small so don't by any means stay here expecting to have a good outdoor swimming experience for you and your family.

Overall, this was a decent value and allowed us a good location spot to experience the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rtw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £66 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing