We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Definately Recommend Staying Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would Definately Recommend Staying Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon in early July. It was a great price, the room was immaculate, and the buffet breakfast was a deal in and of itself. They had everything. We stayed here the night before we went to the Grand Canyon for the day and did South Rim entrance to East Rim Drive. We spent the day and stayed at Desert View for sunset. It was amazing. We drove back to the hotel late via route 89 which is a fun road. When we got in the pool was still open and we had it all to ourselves, including the 2 hot tubs, which was great. We brought a bottle of wine out there with us and were allowed to swim until midnight, it was great!

Left the next day for Sedona after a nice breakfast. Would def stay here again, great value and the room we had was a king with refrig, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer. Big TV and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Request the Second Floor which is away from the hustle and bustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    370
    106
    27
    13
See reviews for
346
389
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable bed, great location. Free breakfast with a great selection of pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage and ham patties, yogurt, and fruit. Quick check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Room rate was a little high but seemed to be the going rate for all the surrounding hotels. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great stay as we rested up to go on and then recovered from a Grand Canyon tour. Wonderful inn with lots of wood finish. Breakfast was also super. Upstairs rooms require trip on interesting elevator. Bit tight for more than two with luggage. Worth the haul. Great room; comfortable bed and wonderful view. Not noisy although near roadway. Not the easiest place to get to. Approach with care. Easy access to not only Grand Canyon but also Sunset Crater and local museums.

Room Tip: When arriving, look carefully for signs. Marriot is next door and it's easy to get confused. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a hotel run by people in the right business. It is conveniently located and priced attractively. Our room was spotless, modern and had a small fridge and microwave. The complimentary "continental" breakfast was, we felt, inaccurately described. It was anything but "continental" in scope. Available were scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, toast, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, breakfast cereals, waffles, 6 sorts of sweet rolls and a lot of other goodies too numerous to mention. It is impressive when one expects a cup of coffee and a hard roll and finds a spread like that, instead. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucianPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We were in Flagstaff just for the day and night. The location is great , it is close to stores and restaurants. The rate was a little high for the room we got. Overall the room was decent, the beds were comfortable and it was kid friendly. The bathroom on the other hand was not as clean as I would have liked it to be. It looked like it had not been mopped and the grout was dirty and moldy in some places. I expected more with what we paid. The breakfast in the morning was another good point the hotel had.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The room rate was a little high but the breakfast had a large selection and the staff were very nice. We stayed one night. The hotel was a little difficult to find at first. It is located up a steep hill behind other hotels.

Room Tip: This hotel is a little difficult to find at first. It is located up a hill behind other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Oversized queen beds, inteligent furnishing kids friendly, good size fridge waiting for us to keep our soya milk, the cleanest bathroom i have ever seen, breakfast included and a small pool outside... Love it! Compering to many other hotels, this one is trully comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsukuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing