We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here just one night while passing through Flagstaff. It was a pleasant property and a clean room. The small pool looked inviting though we didn't have a chance to try it out. The beds were too soft for us, but other than that it was a fine stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

While driving from Arkansas to Sedona Arizona(Then on to Vegas) we had less than two hours left when a snow storm hit us in Flagstaff. I thought we should get a room, my wife said we could make it, well less than a mile down the road it was getting worse so we literally slid into the parking lot here needing a last second room at about 3:00 in the morning.

I am giving this hotel 5 stars beause of the customer service, I can not express how amazing they were. The night worker knew our situation and gave us a discounted night, some free breakfast food even though that wasn't open yet, and a late checkout to see if the snow would be off the roads so we wouldn't have to get another night. The room was above average, but not a luxury suite. It was definitely roomy and had comfy beds with a large LCD TV, but this place really took care of us because of our situation.

We initially booked another night that next day, but cancelled after we checked out the roads and they gave us a refund no problem. We couldn't have been more lucky to have found this place at the last second. For a decent price and not far from the Grand Canyon and Sedona, this is a nice hotel, with superior customer service!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This particular Comfort Inn seems a bit above others I have stayed at (Which were all satisfactory).
Nicely appointed, a refrigerator and microwave in our room...and such a comfy bed! It was quiet and close to many restaurants-

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon in early July. It was a great price, the room was immaculate, and the buffet breakfast was a deal in and of itself. They had everything. We stayed here the night before we went to the Grand Canyon for the day and did South Rim entrance to East Rim Drive. We spent the day and stayed at Desert View for sunset. It was amazing. We drove back to the hotel late via route 89 which is a fun road. When we got in the pool was still open and we had it all to ourselves, including the 2 hot tubs, which was great. We brought a bottle of wine out there with us and were allowed to swim until midnight, it was great!

Left the next day for Sedona after a nice breakfast. Would def stay here again, great value and the room we had was a king with refrig, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer. Big TV and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Request the Second Floor which is away from the hustle and bustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable bed, great location. Free breakfast with a great selection of pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage and ham patties, yogurt, and fruit. Quick check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Room rate was a little high but seemed to be the going rate for all the surrounding hotels. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great stay as we rested up to go on and then recovered from a Grand Canyon tour. Wonderful inn with lots of wood finish. Breakfast was also super. Upstairs rooms require trip on interesting elevator. Bit tight for more than two with luggage. Worth the haul. Great room; comfortable bed and wonderful view. Not noisy although near roadway. Not the easiest place to get to. Approach with care. Easy access to not only Grand Canyon but also Sunset Crater and local museums.

Room Tip: When arriving, look carefully for signs. Marriot is next door and it's easy to get confused. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing