We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer hotel in Flagstaff, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicer hotel in Flagstaff, good location.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked room with 2 doubles and was perfect for myself, husband and 2 kids Room was clean, and it was conventient to have breakfast (waffles, eggs, etc.) available in the morn.Was suprised to see a mini fridge and microwave in room.Very family friendly hotel. Good location.

Even though it was a non smoking room, it had stale odor. Bathrooms very small.We were out skiing during most of the day- so didn't switch rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mylien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    375
    106
    27
    13
See reviews for
351
396
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

AND for world class staff! I wish I had written down their names! When I couldn't make my reservations online (we were on the road) I ultimately ended up calling. The gal gave me a (little bit higher) price than what I saw online and she tried to match by going online for me! wow! It didn't work - possibly because the time parameters, no problem, we still got a good price. We were greeted with very pleasant staff, (cozy lodge-style hotel) a little disappointed with the room - the comforter was so lumpy I thought the bed wasn't made. Then I spied the post-it note on the bed stating all the bedding was clean just for us. (um, ok?) The bathroom was small yet adequate. Breakfast in the morning was quite good... as another person pointed out, potatoes would have been a very good touch. Again, the staff were so darned nice! It was a little tricky getting our luggage in the hotel as the walkway was on an incline and sharp turn, but we managed fine.
We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 242. Fairly close to the vending and elevator, but we were not disturbed by any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonKC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff. Comfortable, clean room. Delightful "gathering" room with comfortable couches, fireplace, and more tables on balcony overlooking the room where people were able to play cards and read newspapers. Very good breakfast. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for staying in Flagstaff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Old Pueblo - Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have stayed here numerous times over the last few years when visiting friends and family in Flag. Last time we were disappointed in the staff as they have always been great. This time around they were back to their great friendly service. The best thing about the hotel is the great rock fireplace in the lobby. The location can't be beat. The included breakfast is standard hotel fare...but it's included so you can't really complain. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel in quiet. We would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of Donald, he's just awesome! This hotel is so much better than the other Comfort Inn we stayed at last time we were in Flagg. We were checked into a rm someone had smoked in. I asked to move and for someone to bring the key since i had my nephew. The girl said she would when she could but came really quickly. The breakfast meats need to be put over a metal strainer, they sit in their own juices and look very unappealing. Muffins were giant sized and very filling. My sister raved about how cute it was to have breakfast by the fire and my 5 yr old nephew questioned why a moose was dead on the wall..that was a fun discussion :) great job, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mnwlfpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Usually, I stay at Hampton Inn or one of the Hilton brand hotels. I can honestly say that when you are in Flagstaff you need to stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was impeccably clean, the bed was comfortable with a plethora of pillows ranging from soft to firm, the breakfast was standard fare, and the hospitality was awesome. This hotel put some of the larger more upscale chains to shame in the area as far as price, value, and accommodations. You cannot go wrong by booking here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent a weekend in Flagstaff playing in the snow & riding on the train in Williams (Polar Express). We loved the hotel - family friendly, so comfortable & inviting. There's a 'great room' off of the dining service area with lots of couches, tables (for breakfast) & cozy chairs. There was a fire going in the fireplace the entire time. It was a cozy place to just relax before going out again.

The beds were above par & wonderful to fall into at the end of the day. I loved the pillows! When I mentioned that I'd like to find out where to get some of the pillows the girl at the desk mentioned that because they get so many questions about them they sell them - for $10 each! I bought 2 & they're great!

This is a place we'll be going back to in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing