We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Comfort Inn is much like a lodge in a beautiful location. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. Parking was a bit cramped, but adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent two nights here on our vacation. It is very convenient to restaurants and the interstate. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was excellent. They were quick to answer any questions and provided maps to restaurants and other local stores. Good breakfast too! I would certainly recommend them and would definitely stay here again if I am in the Flagstaff area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 1 night on July 3 on our way home from Las Vegas. The lobby and breakfast room look like a lodge with a beautiful stone fireplace. When we arrived there were families playing games at the tables, and we decided to do the same later. They had coffee and hot chocolate available for guests.

The room had a refrigerator and microwave. Our room appeared clean. The only reason I did not rate the hotel 5 stars is the room had an odd odor that did not go away. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First impression was that this is a cut above what you would normally expect from a Comfort Inn. We had a comfortable and pleasant one night stay here after a day at Grand Canyon. Our room was decent sized and clean, there is a very nice pool in the front of the property, and the included breakfast ranks better than average.

The price we paid was a bit high, but not exorbitant. For a Saturday night in Flagstaff it was probably as good a deal as one could expect, especially with a facility of this quality. This Comfort Inn is right alongside a fairly busy street, but noise was not an issue as there's very little traffic at night. Should we get back to Flagstaff we'd gladly reserve this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeatherWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We often stay at Comfort Inns/Suites and always find them accommodating. However, this facility must be about the best of the chain. The rooms are large, clean, and updated. Our only two suggestions are to replace the toilet with a higher one that is for adults, not a four-year old, and to put in some overhead lighting to supplement the rather-dim, energy-saving bulbs. The location is great, but we sure would have appreciated a map or directions on their web-site. It took getting lost and asking at a gas station for help to find the place. The street signage is mainly hidden. Be sure to stay for their buffet breakfast. Many choices of tasty food for a full breakfast and seating in a large, two-story, windowed room, outfitted with very rustic, comfortable furniture. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: The two-queen-bed room was spacious and had a table seating four. The A/C system was very efficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadapple032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Comfort inn during family weekend at NAU. The hotel lobby in a great place to sit and visit. We had stayed here when we came for orientation 6 months earlier and have already booked a room for this years family weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di_Travels_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The property and location are wonderful. There are restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Staff competent and courteous.
The room is nicely appointed for the class and price.
However, comfortable it is not. The AC will loudly blast cold air then shut off, the room gets warm and the cycle starts all over again. So between the noise and kicking the covers off and replacing them, sleep is interupted repeatedly.

Breakfast is more than adequate with eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing