We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
482
404
115
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
404
115
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsski lodgegrand canyonwaffleslodge feellarge fireplaceroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastoutdoor poolgreat roomthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravywould stay here againvery nice hotelnice breakfastfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2009

booked this room based on location & price. Was very pleasantly surprised it was new with very classic guest conversation/reading area that doubled as a breakfast place. Room was large & well appointed. My highest praise.

The only negative was that it was dangerous to walk down a dark driveway to close by dining places. A pedestrian walkway to the street would be a nice addition.

Initially I thought traffic noise was going to be bad, but by 8 pm it quieted down. Also, guest in nearby room had a yappy dog that barked the whole time they were out to dinner. Fortunately, the dog quieted when they returned and it did not become an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vernonls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed at this property about the same time as the bed bug reviewer with no similar issue. We thought it was a great place - we had a clean, spacious room that was quiet with new fixtures/furniture. The breakfast was plentiful enough and the great room to eat is very attractive. We appreciated there was no blaring TV as in most American hotels where breakfast is served.
We found the staff sort of indifferent. One morning the desk clerk seemed more interested in looking at Facebook than serving customers and when we called for a wake up, the girl just said "uh-huh" and hung up. The WI-FI connection in our room was painfully slow or just not there. The most irritating aspect of our stay was the microwave which kept asking for a "code" to get it to work (press enough buttons and eventually it will).
Overall though, we would recommend staying there if the aforementioned bug review was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We have stayed here a number of times and found it pleasant. On our last visit mid Oct. 2009 we realized our room and carpeting etc. were infested with BED BUGS. We brought it to the hotel attention and at that time they credited us $50 for the weekend. After getting home and washing everything multiple times I called the hotel to speak with the manager. The manager credited us the weekend. However I requested they reimburse us for the cost of having the house and yard exterminated. They are refusing. After having our home/yard exterminated for the very virulent BED BUGS which spread and multiply before your eyes I realize that their bug management program is far from sufficient.

The manager has been fine to deal with, pleasant but ineffectual. The owner refuses to addresses the situation and hung up on me. I say be very aware if you opt to stay there and remember you were warned about the infestation and the lack of customer service and care for their clients.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank jgrapecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Extremely comfortable hotel in every respect. Very good coffee. Helpful staff. Make sure you visit the Olive Tree Restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guineapigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed here during NAU Family Weekend. The rooms were big, nice, and clean. The breakfast area was large. It felt like we were eating in a ski lodge. There were cozy sofas and chairs around the big stone fire place. The breakfast was only average but hey it was free. We booked the hotel on-line and when we checked in we were initially told we got a smoking room which would have been a deal breaker for us. Fortunately, a non-smoking room was found. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TManReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews