We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Natrona County
Level Contributor
133 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quiet & Comfortable”
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We appreciated the quiet closing doors in this hotel. Breakfast is served from 6:00 am -10:00 am and as guests made their was to the serving area it did not disturb us no matter what the time. (Doesn't hurt to leave the fan going thru the night.) It was a satisfactory breakfast with a waffle maker and the usual assortment of breads and a couple cereal choices as well as hard boiled eggs and fruit. The dining area is the Fireside room with a very nice ambience. Coffee & tea are available 24 hours which is a nice amenity. Staff was courteous. We did notice our in room coffee maker could use a crevice cleaning but with the availability of lobby coffee it was not an issue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    376
    109
    28
    13
See reviews for
355
401
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan, BC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I have stayed in this hotel several times before and keep coming back every time I travel through Flagstaff. I have always found the staff friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. There are a number of different kinds of restaurants within walking distance. Unlike some of the hotels in Flagstaff, this one is far enough away from the train tracks that you aren't bothered by the noise that some people have reported at other hotels. Though it is handy to the Interstate, it is also far enough away that you can't hear that traffic either. I have always had a good night's sleep at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

booked this room based on location & price. Was very pleasantly surprised it was new with very classic guest conversation/reading area that doubled as a breakfast place. Room was large & well appointed. My highest praise.

The only negative was that it was dangerous to walk down a dark driveway to close by dining places. A pedestrian walkway to the street would be a nice addition.

Initially I thought traffic noise was going to be bad, but by 8 pm it quieted down. Also, guest in nearby room had a yappy dog that barked the whole time they were out to dinner. Fortunately, the dog quieted when they returned and it did not become an issue.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vernonls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed at this property about the same time as the bed bug reviewer with no similar issue. We thought it was a great place - we had a clean, spacious room that was quiet with new fixtures/furniture. The breakfast was plentiful enough and the great room to eat is very attractive. We appreciated there was no blaring TV as in most American hotels where breakfast is served.
We found the staff sort of indifferent. One morning the desk clerk seemed more interested in looking at Facebook than serving customers and when we called for a wake up, the girl just said "uh-huh" and hung up. The WI-FI connection in our room was painfully slow or just not there. The most irritating aspect of our stay was the microwave which kept asking for a "code" to get it to work (press enough buttons and eventually it will).
Overall though, we would recommend staying there if the aforementioned bug review was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We have stayed here a number of times and found it pleasant. On our last visit mid Oct. 2009 we realized our room and carpeting etc. were infested with BED BUGS. We brought it to the hotel attention and at that time they credited us $50 for the weekend. After getting home and washing everything multiple times I called the hotel to speak with the manager. The manager credited us the weekend. However I requested they reimburse us for the cost of having the house and yard exterminated. They are refusing. After having our home/yard exterminated for the very virulent BED BUGS which spread and multiply before your eyes I realize that their bug management program is far from sufficient.

The manager has been fine to deal with, pleasant but ineffectual. The owner refuses to addresses the situation and hung up on me. I say be very aware if you opt to stay there and remember you were warned about the infestation and the lack of customer service and care for their clients.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank jgrapecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Extremely comfortable hotel in every respect. Very good coffee. Helpful staff. Make sure you visit the Olive Tree Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guineapigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed here during NAU Family Weekend. The rooms were big, nice, and clean. The breakfast area was large. It felt like we were eating in a ski lodge. There were cozy sofas and chairs around the big stone fire place. The breakfast was only average but hey it was free. We booked the hotel on-line and when we checked in we were initially told we got a smoking room which would have been a deal breaker for us. Fortunately, a non-smoking room was found. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TManReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing