We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
498
417
116
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
417
116
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs grand canyon waffles mountain lodge lodge feel big fireplace room was clean free breakfast choice hotels hot breakfast the breakfast area biscuits and gravy outdoor pool great room would stay here again nice breakfast very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very convenient location next to 17 & 40, but not at all noisy (for us). The staff was courteous, the breakfast was generous and varied. My wife really enjoyed the coffee selections and I enjoyed the biscuits & gravy!!. Nice "rustic" touch to the head boards.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

First time we've stayed at this Comfort Inn. It was very easy to get to from Tempe. There were plenty of parking spaces. After we checked in, we proceeded to the room, it was was clean, with a microwave and a mini refrigerator. I noticed the bathroom was unusually smaller than most. The free breakfast they offer is great, with many choices to choose from. The staff were all very nice. Hubby did complain about his side of the bed is a little bit lumpy. Other than that, our stay at the Comfort Inn was great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaniM574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We just checked TripAdvisor for an easy on and off motel. This comfort inn is at i17 and 40. We were totally surprised at how lovely it was and how wonderfully helpful the staff were. The amenities were more than we hoped for.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Checked in to the Comfort Inn on our last leg of our road trip. Front desk was efficient and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our only problem was that our room was noisy because it was right by the stairs. At first we thought it was the room above us but after a call to the front desk we were told that there wasn't any one in that room. We didn't discover what the cause was until the next morning - a family on the second floor had the kids playing in that area and it was their jumping and running that caused the problem. Also, our room faced the main street and that was noisy as well. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. All in all, probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Islandgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Short trip to Nevada and Arizona and wanted to spend two days in Grand Canyon area. Day trip to Grand Canyon South and Sedona. So conveniently located. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were excellent. I hated to leave. Breakfast area and breakfast are sufficient.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank audreysnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews